Switzerland: National Finalists In Luzern


  Switzerland – This Wednesday the finalists of the Swiss national selection were presented on the “Engelsstimmenbühne” at the train station in Luzern. Among the guests was Anna Rossinelli, last year’s Swiss representative who performed her new single “Joker”. The host of the national final Stephen Epiney  talked to the competitors about their songs and their story. Here are some of the comments they made:

Guillermo Sorya: “I’m looking forward to it, I am very excited and to be honest I will be happy when the moment finally comes cause then I can finally relax”

Sosofluo: “I’m very excited and looking forward to it. It is a bit stressful as I have never performed on television before, but honestly: I can’t wait!”

Sinplus: “We are awaiting Saturday impatiently, because after years of playing, composing and working it’s the time to show our music and we are really happy!”

Katherine St-Laurent: “It’s great to be here, I’m excited! It’s my first time in Europe, my first time in Switzerland and that’s a great experience for me! I’m pretty calm and feel ready so I can’t wait to perform!”

Anna Rossinelli about Eurovision: “It’s quite exhausting and you have to be patient, because you have to wait a lot, but it’s an amazing experience and we will never forget it and probably tell our grandchildren about it”

Source= SF

8 thoughts on “Switzerland: National Finalists In Luzern

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.