Tag Archive | Finland

Finland: YLE Unable to Pay for Songwriters’ Trip to Lisbon

Finland –  According to a story in the Swedish newspaper Aftonbladet, Finnish broadcaster YLE is unable to pay for the songwriters of this year’s track, Monsters, to travel to Lisbon. Most delegations always give accreditation passes and travel costs to the songwriters, but Linnea and Joy Deb have been told there are no spaces for […]

TEKO 2018: Group 13 Results

TEKO 2018: Group 13 Results

TEKO 2018 – Voting in group 13 is closed! See the results of the group with Armenia, Finland, and the Netherlands!

TEKO 2018: Vote in Group 13!

TEKO 2018: Vote in Group 13!

TEKO 2018 – It’s time to vote in group 13 of TEKO 2018; a knockout format (like the World Cup) tournament for Eurovision 2018. Today, you can start voting in the group of Armenia, Finland, and the Netherlands!

Finland: Listen to Song No.2, ‘Domino’, Now

Finland – YLE has released the names of all three of Saara Aalto‘s songs that are in contention to be picked for Lisbon, and the second one, ‘Domino’, can now be heard online.  The song’s composers feature Thomas G:Son. The first song ‘Monsters‘ is already online and the third one, ‘Queens‘ is due next week.

Finland: First of Three Songs by Saara Aalto Released

Finland – Saara Aalto this week revealed the first of three songs that the Finns will have to choose between. Saara was selected internally by Finnish Broadcaster YLE, but the Finnish public will get to choose the song. First up is ‘Monsters’.  She wrote the song with Ki Fitzgerald, Joy Deb and Linnea Deb.

Finland: Saara Aalto to Present Three Songs in February

Finland – The Finnish representative for Lisbon, Saara Aalto, will reveal 3 different songs on 9th February 2018, 16th February 2018 and 23rd February 2018. Finland will then get to choose via UMK 2018 which one she will sing in Lisbon.

Finland: It’s Saara Aalto for Lisbon!

Finland – In a surprise move, Finnish broadcaster, YLE, has decided to abandon it’s normal selection process for UMK. It has announced that previous UMK entrant and UK XFactor runner-up Saara Aalto, will represent the country in Lisbon and UMK will be used to choose the song.