Israel: Final Four Contestants Battle Tonight in The Next Star

Israel – HaKokhav HaBa  (The Next Star) comes to an end tonight as the four remaining acts battle for a ticket to the Eurovision Song Contest. National broadcaster IPBC is running the show in partnership with Keshet and Tedy Productions. You can watch from 20:00 (CET) via the Live webcast via mako.co.il.  Continue Reading »


Poll: What’s Your Favourite Song Chosen for ESC2018 So Far?

pollPoll – We now know 9 of this year’s entries for Lisbon, but which is your favourite so far? Have a watch of all nine videos and vote for your favourite song so far in our latest poll…  Continue Reading »


Romania: Fourth Semi-final of Selecţia Naţională Tonight

Romania – Tonight sees the fourth semi-final in Romania’s Selecţia Naţională 2018 competition. You can watch from 20.00(CET) on the live webcast via tvrplus.ro. There will be 5 semi-finals of 60 acts. Only three acts will qualify from each semi-final for the national final on 25th February.   Continue Reading »


Italy: It’s Ermal Meta & Fabrizio Moro to Lisbon!

Italy – Last night saw the climax of the annual Sanremo Music Festival in Italy with the winner being crowned as Ermal Meta & Fabrizio Moro. With the title comes the chance to represent their country at Eurovision and RAI, the national broadcaster, has confirmed that Ermal & Fabrizio have said they will go to Lisbon.  Continue Reading »


Latvia: MADARA and Ritvars Qualify to Supernova Final

Latvia – Supernova 2018 continued this evening with the second semi-final. Seven acts took part but only 2 could win an automatic ticket to the final on 24th February 2018. Tonight’s qualifiers were MADARA and Ritvars and they join Edgars Kreilis and Liene Greifane in the final.  Continue Reading »


Ukraine: First Three Acts Chosen for Vidbir 2018

Ukraine – In the first episode of this year’s Vidbir competition, 9 acts performed and three were chosen to go forward to the final which will take place on 24th February 2018. Semi-final 2 of Vidbir takes place next week on 17th February. Continue Reading »


Estonia: 5 Acts Win Through to Eesti Laul Final

EstoniaEesti Laul 2018 began tonight with the first semi-final seeing ten acts compete for 5 places in the final. Stig Rasta, Iiris & Agoh, Elina Netšajeva and Sibyl Vane won direct tickets to the final, with Vajé winning the televote and the final spot.  Continue Reading »