Finland: Listen to Song No.2, ‘Domino’, Now

Finland – YLE has released the names of all three of Saara Aalto‘s songs that are in contention to be picked for Lisbon, and the second one, ‘Domino’, can now be heard online.  The song’s composers feature Thomas G:Son. The first song ‘Monsters‘ is already online and the third one, ‘Queens‘ is due next week.

Finland: First of Three Songs by Saara Aalto Released

Finland – Saara Aalto this week revealed the first of three songs that the Finns will have to choose between. Saara was selected internally by Finnish Broadcaster YLE, but the Finnish public will get to choose the song. First up is ‘Monsters’.  She wrote the song with Ki Fitzgerald, Joy Deb and Linnea Deb.

Finland: Saara Aalto to Present Three Songs in February

Finland – The Finnish representative for Lisbon, Saara Aalto, will reveal 3 different songs on 9th February 2018, 16th February 2018 and 23rd February 2018. Finland will then get to choose via UMK 2018 which one she will sing in Lisbon.

Finland: It’s Saara Aalto for Lisbon!

Finland – In a surprise move, Finnish broadcaster, YLE, has decided to abandon it’s normal selection process for UMK. It has announced that previous UMK entrant and UK XFactor runner-up Saara Aalto, will represent the country in Lisbon and UMK will be used to choose the song.

Finland: Selection by UMK Again

Finland – Finnish broadcaster YLE has confirmed that despite last year’s disappointment and poor results in recent years, it’s going to stick with its selection process Uuden Musiikin Kilpailun (UMK) for another year. The submission period for songs opens on 1st September 2017. 

Eurovision 2017: Results of Semifinal 1

Eurovision 2017 – Tonight we finally saw the first semifinal, with 18 entries participating and 21 countries voting all together chose the 10 finalists! Find out which they are! Comment, discuss and analyze with us!

Tonight: Eurovision 2017 First Semi Final

Eurovision 2017 – Tonight we will finally find out the first ten qualifiers that will join the Big 5 and Ukraine in the Grand Final on Saturday. The anticipation will finally be over. When you sit down to watch it and would like to discuss it, please do so here.