Eurovision Song Contest 2020

Australia: 2 More Entrants Revealed for Australia Decides

Australia – Mitch Tambo and IOTA have been revealed by national broadcaster SBS as the next two artists to be competing in this year’s Australia Decides. They join Casey Donovan and Vanessa Amorosi in the final which will pick Australia’s representative in Rotterdam.

Sweden: Melfest Line-Up Announcement

Sweden – A new date for your diary….Swedish broadcaster, SVT, has announced that all of the Melodifestivalen acts are to be revealed on Tuesday 26th November at 12.00 pm (CET). The press conference will be streamed live via the official Melodifestivalen Instagram account here.

Estonia: Line-up Revealed!

Estonia – Eesti Laul’s full line up has been revealed by ERR, the national broadcaster in charge of the contest. Many returnees in what most fans hope will be a return to form of the once best national final eac year. There will be two semifinals of 12 artists each and one final of 12 […]

Slovenia: EMA FREŠ Underway

Slovenia – Did you know the first national final started already? Not a lot of us did. However, EMA 2020 has started via a newcomers selection called EMA FREŠ to selected, through weekly duels, two entries that will take part in EMA 2020 alongside 8 confirmed artists.

Portugal: FdC Composers Revealed

Portugal – RTP, the national broadcaster in charge of the national final, has revealed the 16 composers who will take part in Festival da Canção 2020. It is still not revealed who will perform the songs.

Czech Republic: No TV Show After All

Czech Republic – ČT, the national broadcaster in charge of the contest, wanted to move the national final to a TV show after two successful entries (6th and 11th overall, but top 10 of televote and juries respectively). They decided they couldn’t go on with the idea this year and announced they’ll try again next […]

Eurovision 2020: 41 Countries Will Participate

Eurovision 2020 – It was announced a week ago that 41 countries will try to “open up” (the official slogan, pun intended) in Rotterdam for this year’s contest. Ukraine and Bulgaria return, while Hungary and Montenegro withdraw.