Ukraine: Line-Up Revealed

UkraineUA:PBC and STB, the two broadcasters in charge of Vidbir 2020, the national final, have revealed the 16 artists who will take part and try to represent Ukraine in Rotterdam!

The show is very similar to what we’ve had in the past with 16 acts taking part, in two semi-finals of 8 (February 8th and 15th), with only 3 in each show qualifying to the final (February 22nd) thanks to a 50% split between juries and televote. The three juries are:

  • Andriy Danylko (Ukraine in 2007)
  • Tina Karol (Ukraine 2006)
  • Vitaliy Drozdov (producer)

Once more, Sergey Prytula will host. The difference with the previous years is that now the artists have to sign a contract that explicitly states they won’t produce themselves in Russia. It’s the reason Maruv was forced to withdraw, and Ukraine with her, in 2019.


This is the revealed line-up:

  • Assol
  • David Axelrod
  • Elina Ivashchenko
  • FO SHO
  • GIO
  • Go-A
  • Jerry Heil
  • Katya Chilly
  • MOONZOO feat. F.M.F. Sure
  • Oleksandr Poriadynskyi
  • [О]

You can read more about the 16 artists on Eurovision’s official site. What do you think of this line-up?

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

53 comments on “Ukraine: Line-Up Revealed

  1. I still haven’t listened to Katya Chilly’s song (not released?)

    I don’t love anything here but I do like very much :

    Moonzoo ft F.M.F. Sure
    Fo Sho !!

  2. Katya Chilly smells to me like Conan Osiris…very good for me, bad for Ukrainian results.. :)

    I want to listen to “Pich” so bad!

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: