Montenegro: It’s D-Moll to Tel Aviv!

Montenegro – Broadcaster RTCG is running a national selection of 5 again this year, Montevizija 2019. The final was held tonight at the Hilton Podgorica hotel. And it’s… D-Moll with “Heaven“!

It was a rather long national final considering it only had five songs. This was tonight’s line-up:

  1. D-Moll – Heaven
  2. Andrea Demirović – Ja sam ti san
  3. Monika Knezović – Nepogrješiva
  4. Ivana Popović-Martinović – Nevinost
  5. Nina Petković – Uzmi ili ostavi

After all songs were presented, we also had a nice interval act by Hari Mata Hari (Bosnia 2006, 3rd in Athens) and then the first round of voting.The system is a bit weird. A first round of vote between the 5 entries will consist of four juries:

  • Televote
  • Radio jury
  • International jury
  • Montenegrin artists

It wasn’t very close as D-Moll almost won every set of votes, except the Montenegrin artists who had Monika first. However, it’s Ivana who got second overall and faced D-Moll in the Superfinal. In the second round, with only the two best from the first round, it’s 100% televoting that makes the final decision. And that’s when it was revealed that D-Moll won with 61%:

What do you think of this song? What are its chances in Tel Aviv?

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

83 comments on “Montenegro: It’s D-Moll to Tel Aviv!

  1. D-Moll: German for D minor. The “saddest of all keys” according to Nigel Tufnel.

    Judging by the comments, I guess it is not worth listening to anyway.

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: