Portugal: Composers for FdC 2019 Revealed!

Portugal – RTP has revealed the name of the  16 composers invited to participate in the country’s national final, Festival de Cançao 2019. Check out who they are!

The participating composers are:

  • André Tentúgal
  • Calema
  • Conan Osíris
  • D’Alva
  • D.A.M.A.
  • Flak
  • Frankie Chavez
  • Lura
  • Miguel Guedes
  • NBC
  • Rui Maia
  • Pedro Pode
  • Surma
  • Tiago Machado

5 comments on “Portugal: Composers for FdC 2019 Revealed!

  1. On paper, this list sounds very promising. Waiting for the songs. Boa sorte!

    Some examples of these composers’ work:

    Surma (I am a fan of her work):

    Conan Osíris:

    Frankie Chavez:


  2. Mirror People (Rui Maia):


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: