54 Comments

Best Male Style 2017: and the Frida goes to…


 FridaEurovision Times Awards 2017 – Every year, the summer is the calm after the storm so it’s the perfect time to resume the “Eurovision Times Awards” to give prizes to the best in every category! After a week in this category, it’s time to announce the winner and hand out the Frida. So who will win?

~

Artistic Awards

Best Male Style

TheET Awards five entries nominated were:

  • Bulgaria‘s Kristian Kostov at the Grand Final
  • Hungary‘s Joci Pápai at the Grand Final
  • Israel‘s IMRI at the Grand Final
  • Italy‘s Francesco Gabbani at the Grand Final
  • Sweden‘s Robin Bengtsson at the Grand Final

 

Former winners are: Marco Mengoni (Italy, 2013), Topi Latukka (Finland, 2014), Loïc Nottet (Belgium, 2015) and Douwe Bob (Netherlands, 2016). And the Frida goes to…

BULGARIA

Beautiful Mess” was performed by Kristian Kostov. Representing Bulgaria in the Eurovision Song Contest 2017, it was written and composed by Borislav Milanov, Sebastian Arman, Joacim Persson, Alexander V. Blay & Alex Omar. It finished 2nd with 615 points. Nominated seven times overall in ET Awards 2017, “Best Male style” is its second so far! Congratulations!

You can click here to look at the full recommendations and nominations from last week’s article! There were 72 recommendations for 13 countries in the first round and 162 votes were cast in an open poll, in exactly one week, among the 5 nominees. The complete detailed results will be announced once all polls are closed so in another week!

Now let’s watch the winning entry once more, for Kristian’ style:

54 comments on “Best Male Style 2017: and the Frida goes to…

  1. As you all know I can stand neither Kristian nor his style but to each his own …
    Spoiled brat!
    This one should have gone to Hungary imo.

  2. A beuatiful mess gets the Frida :P

  3. I voted for Hungary myself. I think Kristian looked a bit boring, but tastes differ…

  4. ISR > ITA > HUN > SWE > BGR :O

  5. Like really?Weird results.

  6. Kostov’s style was as genuine as his song; clinical to last stitch. Congrats.

  7. Meh I can actually agree more on his win in the vocal section then this tbh

  8. Congrats to Kristian and Bulgaria.
    Personally I don’t see what’s admirable in his style, but anyway; I can understand the appeal. Same goes for Imri; I only liked his hairy arms and armpits.

  9. I think the style is edgy, but poorly executed, still congratz Bulgaria!

  10. Congratulations Kristian :) Such a talented, down to earth, genuine guy should get more awards. He fully deserves this one of course :)

    • I like him better with his glasses!

      • He is hot no matter how he looks :P My twink-loving ex is all over him, stalking him on social media etc and he did not even watch esc this year.

        • I am a twink-loving (but not an ex of yours) and yeah he’s cute! but still, they gave him a style that would fit someone 2 or 3 years older than he is, though he looked really good. I think Sweden was the best.

          • Well they gave him a song that would fit someone older as well (but fitted his unusual for his age vocals) so it was only natural the whole act would be given an “adult” feel to it. He could work it.

  11. Offtopic: I rewatched esc 2017 and I still don’t get Hungary (I should but I don’t, it’ll be around 18th post season for me). On the other hand I now like Armenia which I didnt at all before :o

  12. I voted for Hungary. Kristian’s clothes looked good when he showed them in a video posted by the official youtube channel. This is very “meh”.

  13. IMO Sweden deserve it more. Anyways congratulations!

  14. I feel like people weren’t actually voting for style here lmao. Nearly all the other nominees looked better than him, but I still think Kristian looked good so oh well.

Leave a Reply

