16 Comments

TEKO 2017: Semifinal 2!


teko-2017-logoTEKO 2017 – It’s time to vote in semifinal 2 of TEKO 2017; a knockout format (like the World Cup) tournament for Eurovision 2017. Today, you can start voting in the matchup between Belgium and Estonia!

TEKO 2017 – Semifinal 2

Please listen to the two competing entries:

 BELGIUM Blanche – City Lights

 ESTONIA Koit Toome & Laura – Verona

To hear the song, click on the respective flag!

The voting:

After listening to the two songs, it’s time for you to vote! Please vote for your favorite out of the two.

Europe (…and Australia…and the rest of the world), start voting now!

UPDATE: The results for this matchup are out now!

16 comments on “TEKO 2017: Semifinal 2!

  1. Yuck, Im forced to vote Belgium…

  2. Ah, man, this is the toughest duel of the tournament so far for me! Two of my very favourite songs in the contest this year. I have a sneaky suspicion that Estonia will usurp Belgium at the top of my list at some point, but for now I’m going with the list I submitted to Gregor, so vote going to Belgium. I’ll be happy with either outcome though!

  3. Βέλγιο.

  4. I wish I could hear both not sung in English. It would double their charm and interest. Anyway, I voted Estónia.

  5. Belgium of course :-)

    The final will be Italy against Belgium, and as such it resembles most other polls.

  6. Can’t believe Estonia made the semi. Pleasant surprise.

    Although the ESC version isn’t as good as the single version. The arrangement was revamped for ESC. Should have left it alone.

    It’s good that Sven is getting his due. He is probably the only songwriter that I can make a top 5 from. And for some reason, they keep fighting him in Estonia.

    It’s not ESC season officially until Sven releases his song.

    Kui Tuuled Poorduvad heads the list, all the gems for Grete, the other songs for Sandra to name but a few. That’s quite an impressive CV.

  7. Pleasantly surprised little plucky Estonia made it all the way here :P Even managing to beat superpower Sweden.

    I think I know who wins here, so I voted for what I think is the evident winner.

    Off-Topic: This had to happen SOMEDAY, you know

    • Very eurovision. That’s a fact. Is there a version in estonian? That’s what I would like to hear! Real languages that otherwise one cannot hear. That, for me, used to be the funniest thing about eurovision. Everybody singing in English just make the songs sound all alike, and that«s disgusting IMO

  8. voted for Belgium (keep the faith!) as it’s one of my favourite songs this year whereas I just don’t get the fuss at all this year about Estonia, more Hamlet and Ophelia than Romeo and Juliet in my opinion..(Or Bonnie and Clyde)

  9. Belgium, don’t know how Estonia made it so far. :o

  10. So freaking annoying, now I truly hope it’s the FFF

    Oh and I voted Belgium, duh

  11. Get lost in Verona! Of course.

  12. Estland! :)

Leave a Reply

