14 Comments

TEKO 2017: Quarterfinal 2!


teko-2017-logoTEKO 2017 – It’s time to vote in quarterfinal 2 of TEKO 2017; a knockout format (like the World Cup) tournament for Eurovision 2017. Today, you can start voting in the matchup between Hungary and F.Y.R. Macedonia!

TEKO 2017 – Quarterfinal 2

Please listen to the two competing entries:

 HUNGARY Joci Pápai – Origo

F.Y.R. MACEDONIA Jana Burčeska – Dance Alone

To hear the song, click on the respective flag!

The voting:

After listening to the three songs, it’s time for you to vote! Please vote for your favorite out of the two.

Europe (…and Australia…and the rest of the world), start voting now!

UPDATE: The results for this matchup are out now!

14 comments on “TEKO 2017: Quarterfinal 2!

  1. I believe Macedonia is higher up on my official ranking, but I just feel like I like Hungary way more.

  2. H U N G A R Y 🙏🙏🙏

  3. FYROM

    Francesco and Jana have been fighting for my #1 for a while now. I like Hungary too and love them for sending an Ethnic song but Dance Alone is one of the few songs this year I can actually say I love

  4. Hungary got my vote; I was never a big fan on Macedonia 17 – it’s overly produced and has this artificial and cold side that does not appeal to me.

  5. That’s a rather tough QF for me.
    FYR Macedonia is higher on my list, but it kinda faded away recently. On the other hand, Hungary has been in my top10 (#6-8) since day1.
    After some deliberation I decided to stick to my ranking and vote for our neighbours.

  6. Jana gets my vote but meh either way

  7. Another tough one for me. I love both songs in studio but both have severe live issues.
    I will stick to my initial rankings. FYROM (9th) gets my vote over Hungary (13th)

  8. FYR Macedonia gets my vote!

  9. FYR Macedonia is 7 places higher than Hungary in my ranking so it gets my vote.

  10. FYR Macedonia for me. Not that I love the song (unoriginal, follow melodic trends), but it hangs together well.

    As for Hungary, I think there are some interesting style elements in it, but I don’t think it really works musically. The chords are boring, and I don’t really like the sining (especially not the rap). The instrumental parts work best imo.

  11. Macedonia for sure. Don’t like the Hungarian song much and I hate its live.

Leave a Reply

