28 Comments

TEKO 2017: Duel 7!


teko-2017-logoTEKO 2017 – It’s time to vote in duel 7 of TEKO 2017; a knockout format (like the World Cup) tournament for Eurovision 2017. Today, you can start voting in the duel between Estonia and Iceland!

TEKO 2017 – Duel 7

Please listen to the competing entries:

 ESTONIA Koit Toome & Laura – Verona

 ICELAND Svala – Paper

To hear the song, click on the respective flag!

The voting:

After listening to the two songs, it’s time for you to vote! Please vote for the country you want to see in the quarterfinals.

Europe (…and Australia…and the rest of the world), start voting now!

UPDATE: The results for this duel are out now!

28 comments on “TEKO 2017: Duel 7!

  1. I like both songs so it was hard to choose but I went for Estonia because it’s catchier and cheesier.

  2. I don’t really like any but prefer Estonia because of the WTF factor. :)

  3. Estonia is one of my biggest favorites this season.
    Asexual ESC electro doesn’t do anything for me. It’s just cold and shallow and overeffected in everything. Iceland did very bad choice.

  4. Island!

  5. Estonia for cult reasons :)

  6. Iceland definitely. Love everything about it. Estonia is one of my least favorites and prob my least favorite Estonian entry of all time. I’d take 80s aesthetics over 90s aesthetics any day.

  7. I like both, but I LOVE Eesti! Reminds me a little of my favourite Romanian duo, Paula & Ovi, but without the vocal acrobatics and double-ended piano. Gotta love the Chic-style guitar too.

    Ísland is pretty cool too, but perhaps a little formulaic and ordinary.

  8. Iceland comes across as a well produced track, with flimsy English lyrics, well performed live. Estonia is ott quality cheese. Lose the dress, Laura (the one she wore in the final) and go for it. Voted for Estonia.

  9. I have just read a comment on “Verona” on PB that I needed to translate and share. It’s spot on imo:

    In episode 134 of the tv series “The Hairspray Can Saga” Disco Barbie falls in love with Ken, who is suffering from facial palsy. While travelling in North Italy they discover a melody dumping scandal. Because of this, they are chased by the Melodifestivalen Mafia and lose each other because they only have maps that were published by Dieter Thomas Heck publishing back in the 80s. (Heck hosted the schlager TV show “Hitparade” on German TV back in the 70s and 80s.) Eventually, we see them stray the alleys of a medieval city. Destiny kicks in, and a story made of self-doubt, insomnia and alcohol begins …
    (Jorge)

  10. It’s so hard for me to vote in this duel.

  11. Live and acoustic Icelandic version of “Paper”:

  12. And an official remix of Paper:

  13. The official remix of Croatia 2017:

  14. Iceland! I think this is gonna be another very close one.

  15. Estonia my #1 this year – this is a great Eurovision song – catchy and I love Verona !

Leave a Reply

