28 Comments

TEKO 2017: Duel 5!


teko-2017-logoTEKO 2017 – It’s time to vote in duel 5 of TEKO 2017; a knockout format (like the World Cup) tournament for Eurovision 2017. Today, you can start voting in the duel between Australia and Bulgaria!

TEKO 2017 – Duel 5

Please listen to the competing entries:

 AUSTRALIA Isaiah – Don’t Come Easy

BULGARIA Kristian Kostov – Beautiful Mess

To hear the song, click on the respective flag!

The voting:

After listening to the two songs, it’s time for you to vote! Please vote for the country you want to see in the quarterfinals.

Europe (…and Australia…and the rest of the world), start voting now!

UPDATE: The results for this duel are out now!

28 comments on “TEKO 2017: Duel 5!

  1. Bulgaria, no thoughts needed

  2. Both songs are between #25 and 20 on my list. Haven’t decided yet. Maybe I’ll cast my vote later today.

  3. I have totally forgotten Australia and for a good reason.
    Bulgaria with love.

  4. Oh my, two children singing songs that make them look ridiculous fighting each other. Bulgaria has a decent song at least …

  5. Bulgaria, because even after all those years I still think that Australia doesn’t belong in Eurovision. Just shows what you can achieve with lots of nagging. (The Big status of some countries the other example of this.)

    • Oh, and I am 100% sure that the rule that Australia won’t host when it wins, will also be abolished within days after it wins. Let’s not pretend that the whole circus won’t move south the year after, screwing the funds of poorer broadcasters.

      • Australia was invited with the intention to find more lucartive markets. ESC is not and never was about finding markets to sell products. I have nothing against Australia as a country, but its presence in ESC is pointless ans ludicrous.

  6. Both songs do nothing for me; they’re both very current (as in radio friendly), very professionally made, produced and polished but they arid, barren and emotionless. I am bored after the first minute. Moreover, they’re performed by teenagers who seem to have no idea about what they are singing about and that is quite off-putting and vaguely creepy. I will not vote in this duel.

  7. Allez les Français, votez pour la democratie et pour l’Europe! :)

    P.S. – which translates as vote for anyone but Le Pen and Mélenchon, who is just as dangerous as Le Pen.

    • So true.Waiting anxiously for the results.

    • Seriously though, Fillon is the worst

      • I don’t really know wether Fillon or Le Pen is the worst.
        As I have said many times the last couple of years, I have lost every hope when it comes to anything related to politics for every single corner of this miserable world. BUT, the fact that a proven criminal like Fillon is still being voted by so many people and stands high chances of becoming the next president is really beyond me and very indicative of what of a hopeless case our world has become.

        And sth else:
        Mrs Merkel, Mr Schäuble, here are the results of your policy! Be proud of it!

      • He’s a crook, I know, but he is not Le Pen and Mélechon and if forced to choose, I’d rather vote for a crook.

        • he’s not just a crook, since most of his party (the conservatives), stopped campaining for him, he got support of extreme-catholics who are worse than Le Pen (they’re the ones who marched against gay marriage while chanting christian chants)… and he said those people would be in his government if he won! he’s the worst…

          • I know, Morgan. Fortunately, he is out.

            • I’m glad he’s out since i’m rooting for Macron and he’s so socially conservative and a hypocrite(paying a million euros to his family members for jobs they never did)but Le Pen is also involved in a scandal and people seem to overlook that.

            • Macron all the way. He’s been my favourite as well. He is very unexperienced (just like Blanche :) ), but sometimes one needs to to start anew.

            • Yeah I knew you’d be for Macron! sadly, France is divided in 4 and I just can’t believe 20% people could STILL vote for Fillon. What is our world come to? Now the Le Pen fascist family is in the second round… AGAIN! because the Conservatives failed to present a rightful candidate to the left :/

            • The silver lining is that she didn’t win first round.Now all liberal and progreesive French people must unite behind him.I fear some obnoxious far-lefties will abstain because what’s the difference between them? :angry:

  8. I love both songs but I have to go for my #2
    Bulgaristan 🇧🇬

  9. As a proud Australian, naturally I voted for Bulgaria 😆 Just prefer the song – it’s as simple as that (though I have Isaiah ranked higher than I had Guy or Dami at this point).

  10. Bulgaria gets my vote. I like Australia, too.

  11. Australia

  12. I’m not crazy about either songs, but the Australian one has perhaps a bit more character. It will get my vote.

  13. Both are in my top 10, but it’s still an easy vote for me here, Bulgaria.

  14. Really like both. But grew to love Bulgaria.

  15. It’s Australia for me in this duel. The song has more weight and, as Anders said, a bit more character too. Mr. Firebrace is a bit off-putting though, since that deep voice doesn’t fit his puppy look at all. :p

Leave a Reply

