19 Comments

TEKO 2017: Duel 4!


teko-2017-logoTEKO 2017 – It’s time to vote in duel 4 of TEKO 2017; a knockout format (like the World Cup) tournament for Eurovision 2017. Today, you can start voting in the duel between Poland and FYR Macedonia!

TEKO 2017 – Duel 4

Please listen to the competing entries:

POLAND Kasia Moś – Flashlight

F.Y.R. MACEDONIA Jana Burčeska – Dance Alone

To hear the song, click on the respective flag!

The voting:

After listening to the two songs, it’s time for you to vote! Please vote for the country you want to see in the quarterfinals.

Europe (…and Australia…and the rest of the world), start voting now!

UPDATE: The results of this duel are out now!

19 comments on “TEKO 2017: Duel 4!

  1. Despite all reservations regarding Jana’s vocal skills or stage charisma, the song per se is one of my favourites in this year’s edition. Poland is ok too.
    The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia gets my vote.

  2. Easy one. :)

  3. Off-topic: Thanks to the Russian withdrawal, I had to make a new top video! It was nice, though, since my opinions had changed a little bit since I made the first one.

  4. Macedonia no contest. I hate the Polish song. Very dull and I don’t like Kasia much. She never wears clothes in her video and I find her very self gratuitous

    • In NDR’s song check Peter Urban said that the song was very heavy and pretended to be more significant than it actually is and therefore ended up just plodding along. His comments made me think of an old and tired elephant. LOL Personally I wouldn’t skip it if it came on though. :)

  5. Macedonia gets my vote here, but I am not overly impressed by it.

  6. Macedonia is one of my favourites, I just wish she could deliver live.

  7. Both songs have been going down my lists, especially Poland that has dropped like a stone. Macedonia 17 is a decent track that does not go well with its singer, proving that things were not carefully thought through – let’s just select a pretty face who can sing live and be done with it. Poland 17 is most probably one of the most pretentious song of the 2017 contest; it tries to create this moody, almost ominous atmosphere, but if fails completely. Moreover, the live vocals are far from pitch perfect. I am sure that another plunging neckline will be used (Denmark and Switzerland will use the same strategy, I’m sure). Voted for Macedonia.

  8. Macedonia gets my vote as it is a more interesting song. Poland’s entry is rather nondescipt imo apart from Kasia’s vocal ability which will probably be enough to see her in the final come May.

  9. KASIA, KASIA! Fantastic voice, I love the color of voice, this entry is AMAZING!

  10. I like both, but judging from studio versions alone I prefer Macedonia. Both go down in my book a lot during live performances (Kasia for her lack of charisma and Jana for her bad vocals).

  11. Too close to decide really, but I’m going with the underdog here Poland!

  12. I like both songs actually, and they’re both in my top 15! However, the Macedonian entry is one of their very best ever (with 2002) and gets my vote.

  13. #8 vs #23 in my ranking, so easy vote here, FYR Macedonia.

  14. My #5 (in studio version) VS my #11.
    My vote went to FYROM.

Leave a Reply

