26 Comments

TEKO 2017: Vote in Group 15!


teko-2017-logoTEKO 2017 – It’s time to vote in group 15 of TEKO 2017; a knockout format (like the World Cup) tournament for Eurovision 2017. Today, you can start voting in the group of Iceland and Latvia!

TEKO 2017 – Group 15

Please listen to the two competing entries:

 ICELAND Svala – Paper

LATVIA Triana Park – Line

To hear the song, click on the respective flag!

The voting:

After listening to the two songs, it’s time for you to vote! Please vote for your favorite!

Europe (…and Australia…and the rest of the world), start voting now!

UPDATE: The results for this group are out now!

26 comments on “TEKO 2017: Vote in Group 15!

  1. after an awful heat 14, a heat with two songs I like and very close in my rankings (9th and 14th): voted for Iceland but wouldn’t mind it either way (though Iceland seems more popular generally)

  2. Reporting from a slightly damp Warsaw this Easter weekend, my vote goes to Latvia. A very close one, both in my ‘rather good’ category, not absolute favourites, but several flights above the ‘meh’ bucket. Happy with either going through. As you were…

  3. Iceland #11, Latvia #14. Iceland gets my vote.
    Btw, @Greeks here, doesn’t Svala remind you of Nana Palaitsaki? :P :D

  4. Iceland is hugely underrated this year. The song is great and she’s an established performer so won’t fail it live. She gets my vote

  5. Iceland is awful and came bottom 5 at our preview yesterday, Latvia is nice but was underwhelming live. Latvia by a mile … and more.

  6. Love both but my heart’s telling me Latvia. I think Latvia will do better come May also.

  7. Both are in my top10 but I went for Iceland.

  8. I’ve started to like them after some listening…
    I voted for Svala…Her music reminds me of Madonna’s back in 80s

  9. Latvia, easily though live probably will be horrendous, I still haven’t fully recovered from Latvian NF.
    Iceland could have done so much better this year. Very bad outcome from my second favorite NF.

  10. ____________________________________
    You know what I did? I just drew my line ;)
    Go Latvia!!!

  11. I think that Latvia has the best song here and Iceland has the best live vocals. I voted for Latvia.

    • Agred. Svala can sing her rather limp song very well whilst Triana Park have yet to convince with anything remotely akin to a decent performance of their rather cool entry. Iceland gets my vote….just.

  12. Iceland is one of my favorites this year, so an easy vote for me!

  13. Voted for Iceland! I don’t like Latvian song.

  14. They are not far away from each other in terms of quality, but I slightly prefer the Icelandic song which will get my vote here.

  15. I imagine the result here could be almost 50/50…

  16. I like both songs, Iceland a bit more so it gets my vote.

  17. Iceland!

  18. Latvia is my 2nd favourite song this year. Iceland on the other hand is at the other end of my chart.

Leave a Reply

