53 Comments

TEKO 2017: Vote in Group 14!


teko-2017-logoTEKO 2017 – It’s time to vote in group 14 of TEKO 2017; a knockout format (like the World Cup) tournament for Eurovision 2017. Today, you can start voting in the group of Montenegro and Switzerland!

TEKO 2017 – Group 14

Please listen to the two competing entries:

 MONTENEGRO Slavko Kalezić – Space

SWITZERLAND Timebelle – Apollo

To hear the song, click on the respective flag!

The voting:

After listening to the two songs, it’s time for you to vote! Please vote for your favorite!

Europe (…and Australia…and the rest of the world), start voting now!

UPDATE: The results for this group are out now!

53 comments on “TEKO 2017: Vote in Group 14!

  1. Switzerland hands down (#23 vs #40).

    • It’s a good profile video; the brother and sister team explain well the dynamics behind the song. One can see how natural and authentic the creative process was.

    • I love them both! What an amazing song. Portugal is heading for a top 5 imo

      • This song made me come back to eurovision. I had lost my interest in the contest since the early 80s. Amar pelos dois is completely beautiful and fresh and organic, completely different from the other plastified songs. Unfortunately, I dont think it ll win, but for the sake of the event it should!

  2. Switzerland is lame duck. Montenegro is seriously lost, but still much more in my alley with it’s highly conceptual, yet flawed, approach.
    Give boy a chance. He is trying to change things back home and he is making a statement. That beat Ms being beige in my boks any time and any place.
    Besides, it has crawled into my A-playlist. 😃

  3. I don’t get how Switzerland ate doing so well in OGAE… personally I can hardly even remember it.

    Montenegro gets my vote. I think it just makes my Top 10 this year

  4. Worst heat!

  5. The problem is that as a song I prefer Switzerland (it’s still pretty bad …) but as an ESC entry I prefer Montenegro.

  6. I should skip this heat since both entries are ranked below 30th in my ranking.

  7. Switzerland, but it is only because I am totally put off by the Montenegrin entry. Overdone kitsch without irony.

  8. Montenegro!!!
    Such a funky entry !
    I always skip Switzerland…and its their best shot since 2014. That says much…

  9. Switzerland is growing on me more.

  10. Not a religious guy myself, but I always get a tad gloomy on this day every year. I think this one reflects perfectly the mood of the day…

  11. Switzerland is so dull and devoid of any interest. I cannot see why it is so popular in some quarters, but to each his own. I prefer to vote for Montenegro, because I like the orchestration.

  12. Montenegro gets my vote!

  13. I’m gonna be a little bit of trash this time and vote for Slavko.

    Timebelle is just going lower in my ranks, I can’t shake how “bought” it sounds, even more than Cyprus. It has been performed great but… I think is somewhat not-Timebelle.

  14. Plus, mark my words. You are all gonna enjoy it and dance off till you can’t no more with the Rocket To The Stars come May :P

  15. Switzerland although it’s an average song for me, but Montenegro is pretty bad.

  16. I wont care enough to vote. I hate Montenegro a tad more but refuse to vote for “Apollo”

Leave a Reply

