101 Comments

TEKO 2017: Group 8 Results!


 TEKO 2017 – Voting in group 8 is closed! See the results of the group with Croatia, Israel, and Serbia!

After three days, people cast 142 votes in our poll! Remind yourself of the entries:

 CROATIA Jacques Houdek – My Friend

ISRAEL IMRI – I Feel Alive

SERBIA Tijana Bogićević – In Too Deep

Without further ado, the winner is:


SERBIA!!!

image credit: eurovision.tv

 “In Too Deep” was written by Johan Alkenaes, Lisa Desmond, Borislav Milanov, and Joacim Persson! The same team is behind the Macedonian and Bulgarian songs this year. It was written for Tijana Bogićević, who’ll be the Serbian entrant in Kyiv! The percentages of the results are listed below.

1st place: Serbia – 65 votes (46%)

2nd place: Israel – 58 votes (41%)

3rd place: Croatia – 19 votes (13%)


This means that Serbia has moved onto the duel stages and that Israel is eligible for the second chance group. Come back tomorrow for the results of group 9!

101 comments on “TEKO 2017: Group 8 Results!

  1. well I want to say “duh” but the silent voters almost pushed the “hot guy” in front

  2. I thought Israel would win this one

  3. What actually comes as a surprise here is the share of votes for the Croatian entry :P

  4. 6/8 … :( … but at least Israel is in 2nd chance.

  5. I don’t like any of them but Serbia was the best

  6. Every time I listen to Serbia I like it more. Israel and Croatia are two very hated entries for me, can’t even listen to them.

  7. ISR 41%. That means no Anja in SC. Ho ho hop!

  8. 7/8 but I am not bothered with ISR. I am sure they will do a good job in May anyway.

  9. My indifference towards all three songs is such that I can’t remember voting and I don’t care enough to go back and find out!

  10. 8/8 :)

  11. OGAE HUNGARY :
    12 BEL (their first 12p)
    10 ITA (second club out of 7 not to award its 12p to Italy)
    08 FRA
    07 SWE
    06 EST
    05 ISR
    04 AZE (FIRST POINTS)
    03 BGR
    02 MKD
    01 AUS (FIRST POINT)

    Same countries again and again (especially ITA, SWE, BEL, FRA, EST and ISR : current top 6)
    Switzerland is losing ground after a great start! (7th at the moment)
    21 countries yet to score.

  12. Listened to the entries in my top30 once again today. Special mention to Norway and Czechia, two songs that can challenge my top15 (the latter in particular with a strong live). On the other hand, FYR Macedonia, Austria and Bulgaria are losing ground.

  13. I watched Natalia Andersons reaction to RUS17 on tuneful tv a couple of hours ago and can’t get “Flame Is Burning” out of my head now. I’ve been singing it for hours now. HELP! LOL

  14. Does the Yodel-leh-hee-lady yodels in everything she does?LOL

  15. I voted for Serbia, but I do not like any of these songs. I also thought that Imri (not the song) would win this group.

  16. Costa Rican fans have also sent their votes:

    • muchas gracias Costa Rica! am guessing there is a trend appearing here at least worldwide that Italy has that worldwide appeal too and thus would be a serious candidate to win ESC 17, what is noteable that South American country votes put Spain pretty much last in any kind of vote (same language etc, history of OTI contest etc), that’s a really bad sign!!

    • Wow, Costa Rica and I share 8 songs in our top 10. Costa Rica must be allowed to vote in ESC!

  17. The ESC stage is under construction:

  18. All these songs were around the same place in my ranking, so I wasn’t married to my choice. If given the chance, though, I might push Serbia up from where it is. Fair winner, considering the balance of usuals v. casuals voting.

  19. The rehearsal schedule is out. Salvador will have to rehearse on April 30th and I think he has a concert scheduled for that day. Sweden will open the first day and Portugal will close it.

  20. I need your help; which word do you like the most: lighter or heavier? Don’t think, just choose one, please?

  21. meehhh! :-)

  22. This was really close, the closest group results I think! Good winner, Serbia was by far my favourite here.

Leave a Reply

