29 Comments

TEKO 2017: Group 5 Results!


 TEKO 2017 – Voting in group 5 is closed! See the results of the group with Australia, Denmark, and Lithuania!

After three days, people cast 147 votes in our poll! Remind yourself of the entries:

 AUSTRALIA Isaiah – Don’t Come Easy

DENMARK Anja – Where I Am

LITHUANIA Fusedmarc – Rain of Revolution

Without further ado, the winner is:


AUSTRALIA!!!

image credit: eurovision.tv

 “Don’t Come Easy” was written by Anthony Egizii and David Musumeci, also known as DNA. They were also responsible for Australia’s entry last year with Dami Im’s “Sound of Silence.” Isaiah was internally selected to represent Australia in Kyiv! The percentages of the results are listed below.

1st place: Australia – 84 votes (57%)

2nd place: Denmark – 51 votes (35%)

3rd place: Lithuania – 12 votes (8%)


This means that Australia has moved onto the duel stages and that Denmark is eligible for the second chance group. Come back tomorrow for the results of group 6!

29 comments on “TEKO 2017: Group 5 Results!

  1. Australia winning this heat makes sense.
    But 35% for Denmark is… uncommentable.

  2. I voted for AUS, which I don’t like, for one reason only: The other two are among the worst this year. :(

  3. Good results again. I’m surprised that Lithuania got so few votes though.

  4. Well done AUS. I hope DEN doesn’t make to the SC.

  5. Fun fact: While watching the votes come in for this group, I frequently forgot that Australia’s song was NOT Anja’s, so I imagined all the votes coming in for her. What happened to Isaiah in my memory? Completely forgot he & his song existed. xD

  6. Expected. Australia has the least annoying song out of these 3. Denmark 17’s popularity comes with the ESC territory, just like Greece 17’s and Israel’s 17: the Danish play the shouty ballad sung by a bombshell card (and she flips her hair around on stage; faiting spells will ensue…).

  7. 5 out of 5 !!! :)
    Results make perfect sense!

  8. Voted for Australia too, despite not being crazy about the song. The Danish song is rather thin musically. As for Lithuania, there are some style elements that I like (funk, blues harmonies), but unfortunately the song is a complete mess.

  9. How can that Danish out of pitch screamer do so well beats me totally.

  10. Australia is just so average to me, but I expected him to win. Everybody here hates Denmark 2017 :P

    • I like the song but I don’t like when the screaming turns uncontrollable. I think it will do better than people expectations here :)

    • Hey I really like Denmark :) Anja is probably the most talented female vocalist this year and the song is very good as well.
      I was very moved when she cried at the press conference in Tel Aviv when she remembered her struggle to become a singer. She is very passionate and that comes accross at her performance as well. I love people who pour their soul in something and Anja is the definition of that. She will do well hopefully.

  11. Yeah I’m also at 5/5 so far!

  12. I voted for Australia too. :p

  13. I’m fine with the result although i voted for Denmark.Go Anja!

  14. Voted for Denmark as I am confident about Anja’s live vocals abilities – she is such a talented, expressive, truly great performer – but that’s an ok result too.

  15. This is where I deviate from the consensus. I just don’t see any appeal in Australia this year, it’s just a typical, middle of the road, beige, unremarkable ballad, totally forgettable and pointless. Leaves me cold.

    Denmark is not exactly noteworthy either, but at least it packs a bit of a clout and it builds as it goes.

    I think Lithuania is quite fun. It’s a bit nuts, the singer looks slightly demented, which is no bad thing. The production is surprising – those 80s Yamaha DX7 synth brass sounds are a brave choice – but it’s so damn funky! And a bit nuts.

  16. his pants on that picture are amazing and… dreamy

Leave a Reply

