52 Comments

TEKO 2017: Vote in Group 3!


teko-2017-logoTEKO 2017 – It’s time to vote in group 3 of TEKO 2017; a knockout format (like the World Cup) tournament for Eurovision 2017. Today, you can start voting in the group of Hungary, Malta, and Spain!

TEKO 2017 – Group 3

Please listen to the three competing entries:

 HUNGARY Joci Pápai – Origo

MALTA Claudia Faniello – Breathlessly

 SPAIN Manel Navarro – Do it for Your Lover

To hear the song, click on the respective flag!

The voting:

After listening to the three songs, it’s time for you to vote! Please vote for your favorite out of the three.

Europe (…and Australia…and the rest of the world), start voting now!

UPDATE: The results for this group are out!

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

52 comments on “TEKO 2017: Vote in Group 3!

  1. Hungary got my vote; the remaining songs are rather dull, but I love Claudia’s live vocals.

  2. Off-topic: there are several non-official videos of ‘Amar pelos dois’; this the best I’ve watched so far (the choreography is top notch stuff):

  3. Even if it’s a bit of a poor man’s version of “Gyöz a jó” from last year, “Origo” is still in my Top 10 of this year. It has colour and character, and I like the sort of “mysterious” composition it is. Malta is rather conventional and dull heard before ballad, and Spain is in my absolute bottom of this year. So my vote for Hungary.

  4. I decided not to vote in this heat. I don’t really like any of them.

    That being said, I don’t really understand why so many fans are so harsh on the Spanish song (it’s in the bottom of the Escstats poll for instance). To me it is just a rather ordinary pop song that doesn’t do any harm. It is uninteresting, but not entirely without charm. I’m aware of the controversy around the Spanish final, but it can’t be just because of that, or…?

  5. http://wiwibloggs.com/2017/04/03/francesco-gabbani-meets-desmond-morris-the-zoologist-who-inspired-occidentalis-karma/184953/

    Off-Topic: After some speculation about the chances, the Francesco-Desmond meet was a thing! Iunno what, but there’s something that makes me so damn happy it did happen :)

    Both men only had praise for each other.

    Gabbani: “Aside from the surreal circumstances, comparable maybe to grabbing a coffee with Heraclitus, I had the proof that the wisdom and the greatness of a man are directly proportional to the humility and the ability to express with simplicity very profound concepts. Thank you, Desmond.”

    Desmond: “A British journalist asked me if he had offended me,” he recounted. “What an honor instead! I’ve been studying for years the sign language in the world, and seeing what Gabbani does on stage and in the official video of the song is extraordinary since he combines and blends different cultures and quotes.”

    Eurovision transcending borders once again (and NOT war ones at that)

  6. Hungary gets my vote here, the only one I liked.

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

