86 Comments

TEKO 2017: Vote in Group 1!


teko-2017-logoTEKO 2017 – It’s time to vote in group 1 of TEKO 2017; a knockout format (like the World Cup) tournament for Eurovision 2017. Today, you can start voting in the group of Austria, Belarus, and Finland!

TEKO 2017 – Group 1

Please listen to the three competing entries:

AUSTRIA Nathan Trent – Running on Air

BELARUS NAVIBAND – Story of My Life

 FINLAND Norma John – Blackbird

To hear the song, click on the respective flag!

The voting:

After listening to the three songs, it’s time for you to vote! Please vote for your favorite out of the three.

Europe (…and Australia…and the rest of the world), start voting now!

UPDATE: The results for this group are out!

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

86 comments on “TEKO 2017: Vote in Group 1!

  1. Off-topic: Luísa and Salvador Sobral have been busy. They recorded Spanish and English versions of ‘Amar pelos dois’ (Salvador is fluent in both languages) and they decided to add backing singers to the ESC version of POR 17; there will be 4 and they will appear at the end of the song.

  2. All three are in my Top 10. :-/

  3. Finlad is my #6, Austria is my #17 and Belarus my #27. Therefore that is a quite easy vote for Finland.

  4. 5. Finland
    6. Austria
    12. Belarus

    A close call but my vote went to Finland.

  5. The Estonian broadacaster’s April fool’s prank is epic.lol Choose which version of Verona Koit&Laura will be singing in Kyiv.I choose the second one. :P
    http://menu.err.ee/587382/kuula-laule-ja-otsusta-verona-saab-eurovisiooniks-sootuks-uue-ilme

  6. Sweden 2011 made its way to Greek Star Academy (Spoiler alert : It didn’t get eliminated) :

  7. Wow Nick that one person was pretty upset with your placing of Spain lol

    • Are you talking about my top 43? xD they ALWAYS are, I could have Spain in the 20s and they’d whine at me lol
      (p.s. here it is if you’re curious!)

      • Identical #1 and 43 ;) :P

      • I am really surprised (positively) Portugal is your No1.

        • Really? Why’s that lol
          To tell the truth, I didn’t think the song would win me over like it did, but just in the first notes, it gave me this incredible feeling of nostalgia for a time I’m too young to remember. But in the moment, it felt so clear, like I’d just been transported back to a warm summer night wandering a back alley while someone’s radio plays the song from an open window, watching the incandescent street lights flicker on. I’m probably not doing the feelings justice with my words but suffice it to say that I knew that if it won FdC, it would be my Eurovision winner, up there with ByeAlex and Flor-de-Lis as all-time favorites. And then it did! Honestly, in any other year, any of my top 4 would be year winners, but they all decided to pop up in the same 2017, so there’s just a car crash up there lol

          • I believe you accurately describe the feelings and images i also get when listening to Portugal 17.Simple,romantic,heart-warming,nostalgic and timeless.

          • Well in FdlC you hardly supported similar songs and therefore it came as a big surprise to me :p

      • I really like this year’s line-up too. Of course there are many generic songs but there are 5 songs I love (it only happens every 4 to 5 years) and 6 more I genuinely like.

  8. ESCSTATS CHART (All countries at 100% chart time)

    1. ITA
    2. BEL
    3. FRA
    4. PRT
    5. EST
    6. SWE
    7. MKD
    8. FIN
    9. BGR
    10. HUN
    11. GBR
    12. ARM
    13. AZE
    14. ISR
    15. DNK
    16. GRC
    17. AUS
    18. CYP
    19. POL
    20. BLR
    21. SRB
    22. NOR
    23. CHE
    24. DEU
    25. ESP
    26. UKR !!!

    Eliminated countries (semi 1) : ISL, LVA, ALB, MNE, SVN, CZE, MDA, GEO
    Eliminated countries (semi 2) : IRL, NLD, AUT, ROU, HRV, SMR, MLT, LTU (RUS not included)

    Things are looking more homogenous among fans as days go by

    • The eliminated ones look pretty plausible to me at this point but I hope that Triana Park will get there live act together until the semi-final.

    • On Ukraine in last place:

      1. Rock and ESC fans have never been a love affair exactly
      2. There is probably some anti-Ukraine sentiment for non-musical reasons atm …

      • It’s a very weak rock song to begin with!

        • I don’t think that it’s weak. It’s nothing groundbraking that we’ve never heard but it is still miles ahead of generic stuff we have got in other genres. And yes Omar, I am looking mostly at you!

        • Unfortunately many of the rock songs that have competed in Eurovision are rather disappointing musically, and the Ukrainian one is no exception.

          There are a handful of songs I really like: “Just nu”, “Bonika bate toba”, “The Worrying Kind”, “Deli” and “Midnight Gold” come to my mind first. Otherwise they usually been influenced by things like emo, nu metal, pop-punk and things like that – very mainstream rock genres.

  9. @ Nick, how many votes have we got so far? :)

  10. OGAE BELARUS :
    12 SWE
    10 BEL
    08 ITA
    07 CHE
    06 FRA
    05 MKD
    04 ISR
    03 BGR
    02 EST
    01 DNK

    With the exception of BGR and DNK it’s the same 8 countries being voted again and again

  11. After 3 OGAE clubs :
    1. ITA 32
    2. BEL 28
    3. SWE 26
    4. FRA 16
    5. CHE 13 ?
    6. EST 12
    7. MKD 12
    8. ISR 11
    9. HUN 10
    10. BLR 5
    11. ROU 4
    12. BGR 3
    13. DNK 1
    13. PRT 1

  12. I genuinely like all 3 but Finland is more coherent and interesting to me

  13. Finland all the f:ing way! Such a beautiful and original ballad in ESC. One of the few songs I personally relate to <3

  14. Voted for Finland, as it feels to have more depth to it than others. Austria is easy-breezy and thin, Belarus jolly and thin, although both songs are nice enough to be somewhere in the “can’t hate, don’t love” cathegory.

  15. Voting is closed!! The results will be posted momentarily. :)

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

