225 Comments

Eurovision 2017: Spotlight on Levina (Germany)


Germany– Germany have been the poorest scoring of the Big Five for the past two years coming last in the Grand Final last year and getting the dreaded nil points the year before that. This year they need to get ahead but will Levina be the one to do it?

Song: “Perfect Life”
Music By: Lindy Robbins, Dave Bassett & Lindsey Ray
Lyrics By: Lindy Robbins, Dave Bassett & Lindsey Ray

About Levina
Levina, real name Isabella Lueen was born in Bonn, Germany and is 25 years old. She has been singing from a young age. At nine years old she won the German national music competition Jugend Musiziert and from age 12 she has been writing her own songs.
She has a International Baccalaureate degree that she received at the Dr. Wilhelm-André-Gymnasium. She then moved to London in the UK to get her bachelor’s degree at the King’s College and is currently studying London College of Music.
Her debut album “Unexpected” will be released on April 28th.

The German entry was decided by a public and jury vote at the National Final Unser Song 2017 where Levina and runner up Axel Feige performed the pre-selected songs “Perfect Life” and “Wildfire” with Levina’s version of “Perfect Life” being the choice of the public.
The song was written by an American song writing team headed up by Lindy Robbins who has written songs for stars such as Jason Derulo, Shaggy, The Backstreet Boys, Selena Gomez, One Direction and Demi Lovato.

Lyrics:
(Taken from eurovision.tv)

I come alive
Inside the light of the unexpected
Maybe I thrive
Outside the comfort zone
What is a prize without a fight
Yeah I got addicted
To what I thought I wanted
And all along

I’ve been walking asleep
Dreaming awake
Finding I bend but I don’t break
Almost a sinner
Nearly a saint
Finding with every breath I take
I’m not afraid
Of making mistakes
Sometimes it’s wrong before it’s right
That’s what you call a perfect life
Gathering thorns from the stems of a thousand roses
Weathering storms on the long way home
I look for the sweet in every bitter moment tasted
In every last mistake I see the other side
I’ve been walking asleep
Dreaming awake
Finding I bend but I don’t break
Almost a sinner
Nearly a saint
Finding with every breath I take
I’m not afraid
Of making mistakes
Sometimes it’s wrong before it’s right
That’s what you call a perfect
That’s what you call a perfect
That’s what you call a perfect life
I’ve been walking asleep
Dreaming awake
Finding I bend but I don’t break
Almost a sinner
Nearly a saint
Finding with every breath I take
I’m not afraid
Of making mistakes
Sometimes it’s wrong before it’s right
That’s what you call a perfect
That’s what you call a perfect
That’s what you call a perfect life

Levina on Social Media:
Website http://www.levinamusic.de
Facebook: LevinaMusic
Twitter: @levinamusic
Instagram: @levinamusic

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

225 comments on “Eurovision 2017: Spotlight on Levina (Germany)

  1. Demy lip-synching during the Madwalk fashion show. This meme calls her Svetlana del Ray, lol

  2. And Sakis Rouvas proving he will never ever grow old, bitches.

  3. Demy and the backing vocals rehearsing the song:

  4. The live ballad version of Serbia:

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

