119 Comments

Romania: Selecția Națională Takes Place Tonight


romaniaRomania – The final of Selecția Națională 2017 takes place tonight in Bucharest where 10 remaining acts are trying to win a place in Kyiv in May. You’ll be able to watch from 19:30 (CET) on this weblink

The 10 finalists and their songs are:

Ana-Maria Mirică – Spune-mi tu‘
Ilinca ft. Alex Florea – ‘Yodel it!’

Eduard Santha – ‘Wild child’
Xandra – Walk on by’
MIHAI – I won’t surrender

Maxim ft. Nicolae –
Adu-ți aminte’
Tavi Colen & Emma –
We own the night’
Instinct – ‘
Petale’
Ramona Nerra – ‘Save me
Cristina Vasiu – ‘Set the skies on fire’

The show will be hosted by Iuliana Tudor and Dan Helciug, and the winner will be chosen by 100% televote.

Interval acts include 3 of this year’s competitors, namely Manel Navarro (Spain), Timebelle (Switzerland), and Sunstroke Project (Moldova).

Favourite to win is Ilinca ft. Alex Florea with ‘Yodel it‘.

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

119 comments on “Romania: Selecția Națională Takes Place Tonight

  1. They also won 5000 euros.Not bad.

  2. So it’s “Yodel it”. I am shocked.

  3. Yodel it won with 10.000 votes
    Runner up had half of them

  4. And yet another Romanian song that I despise….

  5. So far, two out of two of the weekend’s national finals have produced the result I hoped and wanted. Now I am wioshing for 3 out of 3 with Salvador and Portugal :)

  6. Didn’t watch after all, only caught the last part. Most likely going to the bottom of my ranking. Her voice is good though, but it’s completely wasted imo

  7. One word. Pathetic.

  8. I don’t love it but I do enjoy it. She is clearly the stronger vocalist of the two but they at least have good chemistry on stage. I think this will be popular among televoters but juries will destroy it lol.

  9. As expected. I won’t say anything about it this evening, the dust must settle first. Congratulations.

  10. Yodelei-ei yodelei-ei, I now have a guilty pleasure in ESC 2017 :-)

  11. Wow, now that’s what I call different. I have no idea what to think, I’ll just wait for the esc album. But I’m certain I’m either going to love it or hate it when all is said and done. No middle ground here.

    It’s not a ballad, and it certainly isn’t mainstream. Diversity is good.

    Safe to say, nothing else will sound like this this year.

  12. 5.9/10 and 22nd place on my list out of 25. It gets kind of annoying after a while actually and while she can sing this whole duet is kind of weird overall.

    Good luck !

  13. Christ that’s going in my bottom 5 for sure, I’d be surprised if anything will be worse than this.

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

