24 Comments

Hungary: A Dal Candidates Revealed


hungaryHungary – National Broadcaster MTVA today announced more details about their national selection process, and again it will be A Dal used to choose their representative. The final will take place on 18th February 2017 after 3 heats and 2 semi-finals. 

30 candidates and songwriters were also revealed. There are some returning artists that Eurovision fans will recognise such as Gigi Radics (A Dal 2013, 2014), Ádám Szabó (A Dal 2013, 2015), Gergo Oláh (as part of Roma Soul)(A Dal 2016), Zoltán Mujahid (A Dal 2015) and Kállay Saunders (ESC 2014).

Snippets of the songs can be found online HERE. Where songs have already been uploaded to Youtube click on the song title.

  • Ádám Szabó – “Together
  • Anna Garai feat. Júlia Kása – “Jártam
  • Andi Tóth– “I’ve Got a Fire
  • Benjámin Pál – “Father’s Eyes
  • Benji – “Karcok
  • Calidora – “Glory
  • Enikö Muri – “Jericho
  • Dávid Henderson –White Shadows
  • Georgina Kanizsa – “Fall Like Rain
  • Gigi Radics – “See It Through
  • Jetlag –Keresem a bajt
  • Kállay-Saunders Band –17
  • Joci Pápai – “Be kell csuknod a szemed
  • Kata Csondor – “Create
  • Kyra Fedor –Got to be a Day
  • Leander Kills – “Élet
  • Mrs Columbo – “Frozen King
  • Olivér Berkes – “Ecstasy
  • Orsi Sapszon – “Hunyd le a szemed
  • Peet Project – “Kill Your Monster
  • Peter Kovary & The Royal Rebels –It’s a Riot
  • Roma Soul – “Nyitva a ház
  • Soulwave –Kalandor
  • Spoon 21 –Deák
  • Szabyest –Szerelem kell”
  • The Couple –Vége van
  • The Wings –Mint a hurrikán
  • Totova and Freddie Shuman feat. Lotfi Begi – “Hosszú idök
  • Viki Singh  –Rain
  • Zoltán Mujahid – “On My Own

The dates of the shows are as follows:

14th January 2017 – Heat 1
21st January 2017 – Heat 2
28th January 2017 – Heat 3
4th February 2017 – Semi-final 1
11th February 2017 – Semi-final 2
18th February 2017 – A Dal Final

Source: MTVA

24 comments on “Hungary: A Dal Candidates Revealed

  1. One more Eesti Laul entry:

  2. is a better exxample of a famous and perfect song

  3. Greta’s new single: <3

    • personally I hated greta’s esc song and was glad to see it die a death in retsrospect, this song is better, between you and me and my age I even prefer halla magrets’s song of 1987, she got to be an opera singer in the end, I prefer her song

      • “Die a death”…Uhh…That’s harsh. :P Anyway,i love her.

        • I love Halla Margret too, she is same age as me, and as I understand doing well in her career, thus am speaking about our own life experience :-)

        • so you understand what ages wer’re coming from! personally I like Greta just with a better song, ok I admit am getting older but I can still appreciate ESC!

  4. I hope that Gigi will be in the company of those dancers once again …

  5. OMG, here is Totova – “Hosszú idők”

    Delivering live this can win ESC, me thinks!!

  6. I don’t think I’m gonna be able to find a song I like more than “Deák” honestly

  7. “Deák” is the best until now and Spoon will be among the contenders to win A Dal (for those who remember Spoon made the Top 4 two years ago) ! Hope they will deliver it live :)

  8. Kállay-Saunders back again, is this going to be a yearly thing like Krista Siegfrids in the melodifestivalen lol

  9. I see there’s hype around “Deák” but i don’t really like it.It’s generic and sub-par,imo.

  10. I love “It’s a Riot”

Leave a Reply

