16 Comments

Estonia: Listen to the First 10 Semi-finalists Now


EstoniaEstonia – The 10 artists taking part in the first semi-final of Eesti Laul 2017 were revealed yesterday and you can listen to all of the songs online now. The Eesti Laul final will take place on 4th March 2017 at the Saku Arena in Tallinn. 

The first 10 semi-finalists to be revealed and their songs are:

  1. Leemet Onno ‘Hurricane
  2. Janno Reim & Kosmos ‘Valan pisaraid
  3. Karli-Kristjan & Whogaux feat. Maian ‘Have You Now
  4. Laura Prits ‘Hey Kiddo
  5. Uku Suviste ‘Supernatural
  6. Ariadne ‘Feel Me Now
  7. Ivo Linna ‘Suur loterii
  8. Carl-Philip ‘Everything But You
  9. Elina Born ‘In Or Out
  10. Lenna Kuurmaa ‘Slingshot

The 2nd Semi-final songs are to be released on December 15th

  1. Almost Natural – ‘Electric’
  2. Alvistar Funk Association‘Make Love, Not War
  3. Angeelia – ‘We Ride With Our Flow
  4. Antsud – ‘Vihm
  5. Close To Infinity feat. Ian Karell – ‘Sounds Like Home
  6. Daniel Levi – ‘All I Need
  7. Kerli – ‘Spirit Animal’
  8. Koit Toome & Laura – ‘Verona
  9. Liis Lemsalu – ‘Keep Running
  10. Rasmus Rändvee – ‘This Love’

The final of Eesti Laul 2017 will take place on March 4th at the Saku Arena in Tallinn.

Source: ERR

16 comments on “Estonia: Listen to the First 10 Semi-finalists Now

  1. I will try to listen to the available NF songs between Xmas and New Year. :)

  2. Very middle-of-the-road, this semi. Nothing I went crazy about. Janno Reim & Kosmos plus Lenna Kuurmaa were probably my favourites here, and it’s quite intersting since I haven’t enjoyed any of Lenna’s earlier attempts, except for “Rapunzel” of course. Laura’s song annoys the hell out of me for some reason.

  3. Elina has a good pop song, but the only one that made me say “Hey I really like this” was “Valan pisaraid” which will definitely die in the semis

  4. Karl-Kristjan for me. Fresh and contemporary. Everything else meh and dated.

    • It’s on odd numbered year. It means Estonia will send something great like they have for the last few odd numbered years.

      No comments until the Sven Lõhmus penned song is introduced. To say he has been on fire the last couple of years is an understatement. Easily the best songwriter in Estonia. But regardless, it’s Estonia and I doubt anyone supports their music industry more than me, financially and otherwise.

      Since I own Elina’s album and all her singles, it’s not life or death that she wins this year. She has already made her mark. Plus it looks like she lost sone weight in the photos I have seen (not that she needs to lose weight of course, she is sexy as hell no matter what)

      I know she released her album last year so none of he songs there can be entered, and I understand business, the album needs to be as good as possible, but if I was managing her, I would have saved “Kilimanjaro” and entered it this year. That song is MONEY. And it had the potential for some hot staging to boot.

  5. I listened to the first hopefuls while cooking lunch. I sort of forgot about the songs somewhere along the line. Eesti Laul is becoming very safe and alarmingly bland, I’m afraid. I think I’ll just wait for the live performances, before saying anything else.

  6. Esma has passed away at age 73 :(

    RIP Queen of the Gypsies <3

  7. Unfortunately very bland line up so far. Most of them are just nice, but that is rarely a good thing. So far none of them has urged me to a second listening.

  8. My top three in the first heat are Elina, Carl-Philip and Janno Reim & Kosmos. BUt my favourite Comes from the second heat: Rasmus. But I’ll doubt that he will be chosen after Jüris disappointing result. Albeit Rasmus’ song has more power the songs are in a similar style.

    But I can’t help. ‘This love’ is in heavy rotation in my playlist at the moment. <3

    Just my first impression. The live shows can change everything. Or at least something. ;)

    … Baby don't come look for me …

Leave a Reply

