Slovenia: New Rules for EMA Announced

sloveniaSlovenia – RTVSLO, the national broadcaster in Slovenia, has confirmed that EMA will run differently this year and consist of two semi-final and a final. There will be 8 songs in each semi-final and 4 acts will qualify from each; 2 from the televote and the next 2 highest ranked with the jury. 

Previously in the final the jury chose the top 2 acts and then the public voted for a winner. This all all changed this year with  six regional juries awarding douze points and a public televote.

The date of the final is as yet unconfirmed but is rumoured for Friday 24th February 2017.

Source: RTVSLO

2 comments on “Slovenia: New Rules for EMA Announced

  1. Good luck Slovenia. :)
    I love ‘Zbudi se’ and ‘No One’.

  2. Poor Slovenia. Has never been able to end up great for the last couple of years. “Stop” and “Zbudi se” are my favourites from them so far. Let’s hope for a change.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: