40 Comments

Sweden: Melfest Acts Revealed!


swedenSweden – National broadcaster, SVT, today announced the names of the 28 acts that will take part in Melodifestivalen 2017. The winner of Melfest will represent Sweden in Kyiv. There are some well known names, including former Eurovision winners Loreen and Charlotte Pirelli

The acts are:

Week 1: Göteborg 4/2 2017

Adrijana – ‘Amare
Songwriter: Martin Tjärnberg, Adrijana Krasniqi

Boris René – ‘Her Kiss
Songwriter: Tim Larsson, Tobias Lundgren

Nano – ‘Hold On
Songwriter: Nano Omar, Gino Yonan, Ayak, Carl Rydén, Christoffer Belaieff, Rikard de Bruin, David Francis Jackson

Charlotte Perrelli – ‘Mitt liv
Songwriter: Charlotte Perrelli, Lars Hägglund

Dinah Nah – ‘One More Night
Songwriter: Thomas G:son, Jimmy Jansson, Dinah Nah, dr alban

De Vet Du – ‘Road Trip
Songwriter: Johan Gunterberg, Christopher Martland

Ace Wilder – ‘Wild Child
Songwriter: Peter Boström, Thomas G:son, Ace Wilder

Week 2: Malmö 11/2 2017

Mariette – ‘A Million Years
Songwriter: Thomas G:son, Johanna Jansson, Peter Boström, Mariette Hansson, Jenny Hansson

Benjamin Ingrosso – ‘Good Lovin’
Songwriter: Benjamin Ingrosso, Louis Schoorl, Matt Pardon

Dismissed – ‘Hearts Align
Songwriter: Ola Salo, Peter Kvint

Roger Pontare – ‘Himmel och hav
Songwriter: Thomas G:son, Alexzandra Wickman

Lisa Ajax – ‘I Don’t Give A
Songwriter: Ola Svensson, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, Anton Hård af Segerstad

Etzia – ‘Up
Songwriter: Johnny Sanchez, Hanif Sabzevari, Simon Gribbe, Erica Haylett

Allyawan – ‘Vart haru varit
Songwriter: Masse Salazar, Samuel Nazari

Week 3: Växjö 18/2 2017

Owe Thörnqvist – ‘Boogieman Blues
Songwriter: Owe Thörnqvist

Bella & Filippa – ‘Crucified
Songwriter: Peter Hägerås, Mats Frisell, Jakob Stadell, Filippa Frisell, Isabella Snihs

The Fooo Conspiracy – ‘Gotta Thing
Songwriter: Robert John ”Mutt” Lange, Tony Nilsson

Jasmine Kara – ‘Gravity
Songwriter: Anderz Wrethov, Jasmine Kara

Robin Bengtsson – ‘I Can’t Go On
Songwriter: David Kreuger, Hamed ”K-One” Pirouzpanah, Robin Stjernberg

Anton Hagman – ‘Kiss You Goodbye
Songwriter: Christian Fast, Tim Schou, Henrik Nordenback

Krista Siegfrids – ‘Snurra min jord
Songwriter: Krista Siegfrids, Gustaf Svenungsson, Magnus Wallin, Gabriel Alares

Week 4: Skellefteå 25/2 2017

Wiktoria – ‘As I Lay Me Down
Songwriter: Justin Forrest, Jonas Wallin, Lauren Dyson

Les Gordons – ‘Bound To Fall
Songwriter: Jonatan Renström, Albert Björliden, Andreas Persson, Carl Ragnemyr, David Runebjörk, Jimmy Jansson

Sara Varga och Juha Mulari – ‘Du får inte ändra på mig
Songwriter: Sara Varga, Lars Hägglund

Jon Henrik Fjällgren feat. Aninia – ‘En värld full av strider
Songwriter: Jon Henrik Fjällgren, Sara Biglert, Christian Schneider, Andreas Hedlund

Axel Schylström – ‘När ingen ser
Songwriter: Behshad Ashnai, Axel Schylström, David Strääf

Alice – ‘Running with Lions
Songwriter: Anderz Wrethov, Andreas ”Stone” Johansson, Denniz Jamm, Alice Svensson

Loreen – ‘Statements
Songwriter: Anton Hård af Segerstad, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Loreen

40 comments on “Sweden: Melfest Acts Revealed!

  1. There are some names I know and some I don’t. Some of those I know are promising and others make me run for cover. Good luck!

  2. I’m quite tired of the usual suspects to be honnest and unless they prove to be completely new (and therefore it’s worthy of them to present this new project in MF), I fear it’ll be boring. So I’ll stay open minded but not hopeful, except for the newcomers I guess (Wictoria, Boris and Mariette are the “ok” returnees. I don’t get what’s Loreen doing back, except it’s Bjorkman’s wankfest).

    • I was wondering the same about Loreen but then i watched the video andi’m hopeful she’s back with something interesting.

  3. Why are 5 or 6(!!!) people needed for a song to be penned? :o :/

  4. Wow, those are many big names in there! Roger Pontare and Loreen are the biggest surprises I would say. This has the potential to be a very interesting edition, but if they come with average songs it could be a big letdown too.

  5. One can clearly tell that Melodifestivalen has moved into a more modern youth oriented pop direction. I must say that this edition is one of the more interesting ones we’ve seen the last years, mostly because of all these new novice names. I just wonder if there’s anyone who’s gonna do a real schlager (I’m pretty sure Charlotte won’t but rather one of her new singer-songwriter influenced works).

    Plus an interesting age distribution, everything from 18 to 87, lol. :D

  6. Mariette is back with a more up-tempo pop song.I’m a bit disappointed but i’ll wait for the song first.

  7. Ace Wilder had this tosay about her song: It has a surprise chorus and it’s a love-or-hate entry.

  8. The biggest surpise is of course Loreen here. She has quite the legacy to live up to. I already said a lot on this line-up : It’s very promising, very strong in terms of singers (we have to wait for the songs) and the newcomers may surprise everyone as well. Very excited for the 2017 MF !

  9. Guess who I came out of hibernation for to wish good luck to?

    Everyone’s favorite ex bride is back and doing double duty again this season.

    • Lol!I was sure you’d make an appearence just to wish her good luck.The esc world is stuck with her it seems. :(
      I hope to see you again during the 3rd MF semi.

    • Good to learn that you are still around.

      • Believe me, I would love to be posting as much as I did when I was first here. Don’t have afternoons free anymore and I sometimes work weekends as well.

        I can’t complain though as my new job is a life changing one.

        • Good to learn that you are doing fine. :) Just let us know now and again that you are still there.

          • I will. My New Years resolution is to be more active here.

            Besides work, my ESC year was memorable too: I had the pleasure to meet Boogie when she performed here. Her singing with only a guitar backing her while I sat a meter from her was something I will never forget. Plus the fact that that I not only got to speak with her for so long and got to see what an awesome person she was was icing on the cake. We were there so long that she changed and went to the airport to fly back home from the Hungarian bookstore she performed in. lol I hope she didn’t miss her flight.

            That also means I’ve gotten to meet the artist involved in the best and joint second best entry of all time. I’m only missing Loreen now.

  10. Loreen <3

  11. Hmmm it seems as very interesting line up…

    I’m not too fond of Loreen, but I’m curious to see what will be her entry this time, and she is set up for the end again…hmmm..

    87 years old singer???? OMG! :o

    Albanian rapper from Macedonia will open the MF this year, hmm interesting! :)
    I hope she will be as god as Sibel Redzep, Macedonian Turk who took part in MF 2 times.. :)

    Of course for me by far the most promising ae:
    1) Jon Henrik Fjällgren feat. Aninia
    2) Lisa Ajax
    3) Alice Svensson

    Roger Pontare and Charlotte Perelli can go both ways, can be total disasters for me or can bring us GEMS for 2017 edition, we will see! :)

    Boris Rene is GREAT!

    I can already smell that I will hate Ace Wilder and Krista Sigfrids, I already hate ’em,..bad sign is that they will perform as number 8 in their semis…grrrrrrr…

    :D

  12. Loreen?! o.O wtf!! Like cmon she already won it all and I think shes doing quite well with her music and stuff, so I have no freaking clue of what she is doing back in the competition…

    Charlotte just get it already the shlagerdivas are out.
    Many from Swedish idol again although some of the best from that show.
    The most interesting for me is Mariette, Ace Wilder(But 3 times in the laps of 4 years, I mean cmon), De vet du and Roger Pontare.

  13. *repost*
    Sweden seem to be definitely going after that record. A very interesting line-up, I shall observe with interest.

  14. Glad to see Jon Henrik here! :)

  15. This is how songwriter Anton Hård af Segerstad describes Loreen’s song:

    “This song is not what one would expect Loreen to do. Our intention was not to make a Euphoria II. It’s not as poppish but more to the left [whatever that’s supposed to mean], it’s not a ballad, it’s a bit more challenging. Loreen has co-written it all the way through and you can both feel and hear that”.

    http://www.ttela.se/nyheter/v%C3%A4nersborg/anton-g%C3%B6r-mello-igen-1.4005214

Leave a Reply

