Junior Eurovision: Jedward to Judge Irish Entry

junior eurovision 2016Junior Eurovision – This year’s Junior Eurovision Contest is hotting up with the announcement by Irish language TV station TG4 that Jedward (Ireland 2011, 2012) will be on the judging panel. Also judging will be the former Irish Eurovision stars, Niamh Kavanagh (1993, 2008), Linda Martin (1984,1992), Dustin The Turkey (2010) and Sandie Jones (1972).

jedward linda martinLinda Martin and Jedward

The Junior Eurovision Éire show will be presented by Eoghan McDermott and the winner will be chose by the end of September. It is only the 2nd time Ireland has taken part.

jedward tg4 junior tweet

The countries taking part in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest this year are:


FYR Macedonia


Other countries have already been selecting their representatives. Alexander Minenok has been chosen to represent Belarus with ‘Музыка моих побед (Music of my Victories)‘…

14 year old Sofia Fisenko has been selected to represent Russia…

13 year old singers Anahit Adamyan and Mary Vardanyan will represent Armenia and their song will be revealed in the Autumn. 13 year old Christina Magrin will represent the host nation Malta and 12 year old Martija Stanojković will sing for F.Y.R. Macedonia. Albania will be represented by Klesta Qehaja, and Lidia Ganeva will represent Bulgaria. The Netherlands will be represented by Kisses and Albania by Klesta Qehaja.

After Destiny Chukunyere‘s win last year, Malta will host this year’s Junior contest in the Mediterranean Conference Centre in Valetta on 20th November 2016. The event will be held earlier in the day to make it more child friendly this year. The official website can be found at: www.junioreurovision.tv


2 comments on “Junior Eurovision: Jedward to Judge Irish Entry

  1. I am afraid this article has some great innacuracies. San Marino, Montenegro and Slovenia have announced their withdrawal and Poland and Cyprus their return while Serbia and Australia have not confirmed yet. This is last year’s list of participants. Also Albania has chosen its entry first.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: