44 Comments

TEKO 2016: Vote in the 4th Quarter-final Now!


TEKO 2016 smTHE Eurovision KnockOut 2016 – It’s time to vote in the fourth and last of this year’s quarter-finals in this year’s TEKO competition. Today you can vote for France or Australia, only one of whom will go through to the semi-finals! Vote online here now…  

EUROVISION KNOCKOUT 2016 – QF4

Please listen to the two competing entries (click on the flag):

France France – Amir – ‘J’ai cherché

australia Australia – Dami Im – ‘Sound of silence


Th
e Voting:

As you have now listened to both songs, let’s go on with the voting. Please vote for your personal favourite out of the two songs.

Europe… start voting now! (and visitors from the rest of the world of course!)

Unlike other polls on this website you will not see the current standings of the voting! The qualifiers of the QFs will be revealed on this blog soon, so stay tuned!

*The voting periods for the QFs might vary and you might be able to vote for more than one QF at a time.

 

44 comments on “TEKO 2016: Vote in the 4th Quarter-final Now!

  1. France is my #3 and Australia my #11. Therefore I vote for Amir!

  2. Allons enfants de la Patrie…

  3. That was easy: France!! :)

  4. France is alive whereas Australia is a musical corpse.

  5. France!!! Australia is full and extremely overrated with the bookies and OGAE

    I truly think France could win this year

    • ‘I truly think France could win this year’ – it would be good for ESC, but it won’t happen. Amir will be lucky if he reaches the final top 10, imo. :(

  6. This is a tough heat. Two of the best songs this year, contemporary and well made and worthy favourites..hmm..

    I think my vote will go France though who I prefer slightly more overall.

  7. France has a interesting and agreeable song, whereas the Australian one is plastic debris. Voted for France.

  8. Allez les Bleus !

  9. I voted for the musical corpse :P

  10. 110% France. I absolutely despise everything about Australia’s participation, so there’s not a chance in hell I’d ever vote for them, even if I liked the song.

  11. I normally post my prediction one day before the rehearsals; I see Russia lifting the trophy, followed by Australia.

  12. As for TEKO it is a French day for me apparently. I had some Bordeaux wine with my lunch and voted Amir. I don’t really like the song but I find it marginally better than that of Australia’s.

  13. I will vote for France here. It’s a charming song, but it can get a bit monotonous in the end, especially when it comes to the melody. Still better than the Australian one which is too synthetic.

  14. Of course I am the first one to say he’s voting for Australia. Maybe I’m just too used of us doing awful in esc?

    • I still struggle to see what you personally find in Australia this year :P

      • I just like the song and the singer I guess. I’m not crazy about it, but I like it and it’s in my top 10 when France isnt. It’s 21st I think the last time I did my rankings… I fail to see what everyone finds appealing in the French boring nothingness and can’t see it above 15th at best in Stockholm?!

        • To me France 16 stands exactly where last year’s winner stands. Just a likeable, radio-friendly wannabe contemporary song.
          On the other hand Australia stands nowhere. It is pompous, overproduced and lacks a real chorus.

          • I genuinely find “Heroes” catchier, better produced, more thought out (it was written to win MF then ESC, whereas Amir wrote this to save his career that significantly dropped since his “The Voice” final and ended up saying yes to FrTv for the contest). Mans is insanely more charismatic and he had a live made for the song, so far every French performance has been either dull or awful. I don’t get how it could be a favorite in bookies. I can get the fans, since they tend to overwank anything from the Big 5 that’s not “too bad” (since they usually suck, aything “ok” from them get a super warm response, like the Uk in 2014 remember? lol) but bookies sould see clearly how France usually does…

        • Then you are not welcome to esc 2017 in Paris/Lyon/Nice or wherever :P

          • Maybe not. I’d be surprised though, except for Azerbaijan 2011, all esc winners since televoting/jury system was introduced were in my top 10 before the contest!

            • Well exceptions to rules exist :P

              Given that russia is not in your top 10 either (I think) it seems unlikely the trend will continue this year though..Of course let’s wait and see the rehearsals for any late surge but imo it is a pretty clean cut 2 horse race imo.

            • well see, Az 2011 is like France 2016, outside my top 20 but close enough, I’m ok with it; whereas Russia 2016 is AWFUL and HATEFUL so yeah, France is a more probable winner based on experience than Russia, but I think Australia fits all criteria way more and hence why I predicted it to win

            • I have to listen to Australia live and see what they have prepared for stage to evaluate their chances but, while I really do like the song, I don’t feel it’s a winner. It’s a good, solid top 5 but not a winner. IF this was their first effort last year I would given them an extra edge due to the “australia in esc” novelty that imo skyrocketed last year’s mediocre entry in the top 5. This year that novelty has wore off though even though the song is stronger.

            • I see your point and do think it’s valid and possible. Also agree on last year’s entry, which I really didn’t like and think was overrated. Without it, my prediction of Latvia doing the “Suus” result and Estonia doing a third 6th result as they do every three year would have been correct :'(

            • Well Latvia may have it’s “Suus” (ugh..) moment this year !

            • I see it more as a Loic moment. Plus, since 2013 all my winners have been 4th too.

            • ok to be totally honest, I LOVE the song but I am having some second thoughts about Latvia going that high this year..I mean I can already think of 5 songs easily doing better than them for one reason or another (France, Russia, Australia, Sweden, Ukraine). It will do better than Estonia, I can see that. But if I called it right now I would predict a 9th-12th kind of place.

            • hm, I see four of these in the top 5 as well, but see Latvia as one as well instead of France (with Ukraine/Russia/Australia in the top 3 and Sweden 5th)

            • Well I do think you are quite pessimistic about France (even if you do not love the song) and you have every right to be after the 2011 bust. I remember togravus was equally pessimistic about Germany’s chances in 2010. I am very optimistic. The song is accesible, contemporary and catchy, Amir is likable, relatable and a good performer and they have played their promo cards in a smart way imo. If nothing horrible happens on stage the big night (and during the jury final) I am optimistic he will be able to overtake Russia.

  15. My first and my third… hm have to give this to my number one as I see France will win this either way! The last plastic left… Well you did silence a few of your opponents at least Dami! <3

  16. France my number 3 at present, Australia at number 6. Amir gets my vote.

Leave a Reply

