24 Comments

TEKO 2016: Vote in the 1st Quarter-final Now!


TEKO 2016 smTHE Eurovision KnockOut 2016 – It’s time to vote in the first of this year’s quarter-finals in this year’s TEKO competition. Today you can vote for Croatia or Ukraine, only one of whom will go through to the semi-finals! Vote online here now…  

EUROVISION KNOCKOUT 2016 – QF1

Please listen to the two competing entries (click on the flag):

Croatia Croatia – Nina Kraljić – ‘ ‘Lighthouse

Ukraine Ukraine – Jamala – ‘1944

 

The Voting:

As you have now listened to both songs, let’s go on with the voting. Please vote for your personal favourite out of the two songs.

Europe… start voting now! (and visitors from the rest of the world of course!)

Unlike other polls on this website you will not see the current standings of the voting! The qualifiers of the QFs will be revealed on this blog soon, so stay tuned!

*The voting periods for the QFs might vary and you might be able to vote for more than one QF at a time.

24 comments on “TEKO 2016: Vote in the 1st Quarter-final Now!

  1. I really like Croatia too but it will be Ukraine <3
    Bring back the emoticons please!

  2. I believe Croatia is kinda overrated and won’t exactly shine in May.
    On the other hand Ukraine is spine-tingling and a contender for a top 3!
    Go Jamala!

  3. Go Jamala❤️

  4. I love Nina and “Lighthouse” but I have ti vote for my personal winner here. #1944#teamJamala

  5. OK, so I will vote Ukraine here, but it is not because I am particularly fond of the song.

  6. ‘1944’ all the way. I like Croatia 16, but the Ukrainian song is in a league of its own, so to speak.

  7. Back in Stuttgart. :)
    Ukraine <3 vs. Croatia :)

  8. Croatia <3

  9. I like Croatia, but Ukraine I like a lot! Jamala gets my vote.

  10. Both are high in my list, but Ukraine has one of the rare actually good songs of the year.

  11. I hope Ukraine will be recognized in May, cause there aren’t many songs like that in the competition anymore unfortunally

  12. I’m not usually moved to make a comment but what is everybody’s obsession with Ukraine! !
    It’s awful and depressing and political.

    It’s the only song this year I skip on my play list (that’s a difficult thing in itself with the high level of awful songs this year!)

    • This is not politics, this is a personal story Jamala about Crimean Tatars in 1944. The song is about her family and about her grandmother Nazilhan.
      This song is very powerful, good vocals and it’s very emotional. It penetrates to the depths of the soul. Artists like Jamal are very few. Only people who can’t feel, will not be able to feel all the emotions in the song.

  13. Ukraine is my #1 favourite song pre-contest, while Croatia is my #7. Therefore I voted for Ukraine.

  14. Croatia is my #1. I love to listen to it, however I can see it flopping in Stockholm which is disappointing. Ukraine my #3 and will do well in the final, but I have gone for my #1 on this occasion.

  15. Voted for Ukraine! Lighthouse is very “inspired” song. I want Jamala’s to win in this not political contest tbh.

  16. I really love both of them (have to redo my overall rankings :P ) but I need to stick true to my Croatian friends and vote for Croatia. I expect Ukraine to win anyways.

  17. Jamala must be reading ET every morining to see these praises. It must feel good. I hope you guys just push her to overcook her performance even a little bit more. “You loved my 11, now, let’s see how do you like it when I shout it up to 13!”
    Croatia.

Leave a Reply

