17 Comments

TEKO 2016: Vote in the 5th Duel Now!


TEKO 2016 smTHE Eurovision KnockOut 2016 – It’s time to vote in the fifth of this year’s duels in this year’s TEKO competition. Today you can vote for Germany or Greece, only one of whom will go through to the quarter-finals! Vote online here now…  

EUROVISION KNOCKOUT 2016 – DUEL 5

Please listen to the two competing entries (click on the flag):

Germany Germany – Jamie Lee – ‘Ghost

Greece Greece – Argo – ‘Utopian land

The Voting:

As you have now listened to both songs, let’s go on with the voting. Please vote for your personal favourite out of the two songs.

Europe… start voting now! (and visitors from the rest of the world of course!)

Unlike other polls on this website you will not see the current standings of the voting! The qualifiers of the duels will be revealed on this blog soon, so stay tuned!

*The voting periods for the duels might vary and you might be able to vote for several duels at a time.

17 comments on “TEKO 2016: Vote in the 5th Duel Now!

  1. I voted for Germany!This is the ghost of you haunting the ghost of me…

  2. Germany 8/10
    Greece 5/10

  3. Jamie-Lee gets my vote here. Feels like ages since the last time I heard “Ghost” possibly because she did not attend any pre esc events. Neither did Argo for that matter.

  4. My vote goes to Greece. It’s a welcome breath of fresh air :-)

  5. Good morning! I don’t think either of these entries belong at this stage. They are both at my “Inexcusables” category, Greece at #26, Germany at #27 on my list.

    I would love me some upbeat ethnic sounds this year, but the problem with Greece is amateurism and complete lack of songwriting talent. Germany’s problems on the other hand are very typical of what’s plaguing this year’s contest. Intending to sound current and “relevant”, it ultimately lacks any character.

    Therefore, I am going to be a good patriotic boy and vote for Greece in this poll :)

  6. The 2 songs are sort of tied on my list: Germany is lame and plodding, and Greece is a tad messy and has a weak chorus.
    My vote went to Greece, which is one of VERY few songs with some interesting elements at least this year.

  7. It’s weird how poorly Germany are doing in the betting and OGAE. When she was selected people were raving about it

    I voted Greece because I prefer it and is more my thing let’s be honest

  8. Germany is my #6, Greece my #16.
    Germany gets my vote.

  9. I have a feeling Greece will win 😁
    Voted for Germany

  10. Don’t like either of them but can’t stand Germany … so boring 😴😴😴

  11. Germany got my vote.

  12. I’m more than sure now that Greece will win this :P

    Btw, Greece were the winners in my escnation simulator too.

  13. Germany by far for me.

Leave a Reply

