45 Comments

TEKO 2016: Vote in the 13th Heat Now!


TEKO 2016 smTHE Eurovision KnockOut 2016 – It’s time to vote in the thirteenth heat of this year’s TEKO competition. Today you can start voting for the next three hopefuls, Sweden, Greece and Switzerland, who will fight for a place in the second round! 

EUROVISION KNOCKOUT 2016 – HEAT 13

Please listen to the three competing entries:

Sweden Sweden – Frans – ‘If I were sorry

Greece Greece – Argo – ‘Utopian land

Switzerland Switzerland – Rykka – ‘The last of our kind


Th
e Voting:

As you have now listened to all three songs, let’s go on with the voting. Please vote for your personal favourite out of the three songs.

Europe… start voting now! (and visitors from the rest of the world of course!)

Unlike other polls on this website you will not see the current standings of the voting! The qualifiers of the Heats will be revealed on this blog every few days, so stay tuned! Come back tomorrow for Heat 14!

*The voting periods for the following heats might vary and you might be able to vote for several heats at a time.

45 comments on “TEKO 2016: Vote in the 13th Heat Now!

  1. Sweden: #15
    Greece: #16
    Switzerland: #35

    Sweden gets my vote.

  2. I like Sweden and Greece. My vote went to Greece because Sweden will win this heat anyway. :)

  3. Greece and Switzerland are in my Bottom 5 so Sweden gets my vote.

  4. Switzerland is my #13, Sweden my #18 and Greece my #28. Therefore my vote goes to …Rykka!

  5. A weak heat.I’ll vote for Sweden but mehh!
    Since the Greek song refers in part to refugees and since esc in Stockholm will have a refugee theme,here is an emotional video of refugees leaving a sports hall located just outside of Kavala.The bond they formed with the local volunteers is heart-warming:

  6. I don’t like any of those 3 songs to be honest. :s

    1. Greece 31st
    2. Switzerland 36th
    3. Sweden 38th

    Voted for Greece.

  7. My no.3 (Switzerland) against my no.4 (Sweden)…ugh..I really want to vote for both as both have been so mistreated and bashed and they deserve none of it as Rykka and Frans are great singers performers in general singing two great songs and deserve a very good result.

    My vote will go to Switzerland though both because it is a tad higher on my rankings and because Rykka has been drugged to the mud and ridiculed more than any artist this year – which is sad and unfair to an edgy, interesting artist like her.

    Go #teamrykka :-) !

  8. 1.Sweden 7/10
    2.Greece 5/10
    3.Switzerland 4/10
    Another average weak!

  9. Of this lot, it has to be Rykka. Both Sweden and Greece are very bad this year.

  10. Sweden – melodyless song+talentless singer; Greece – interesting song+unkonwn live rendition; Switzerland – average song+below average live rendition. Voted for Greece.

    P.S. – Sweden will win this one easily, in spite of everything some said about the entry.

  11. Greece

    I like Sweden this year (a rare occurrence) but Greece is more my thing because you know I’m a sucker for European Rap

    I hate Switzerland though – that is defo in the bottom of my pile along with Moldova and Austria

  12. Sweden <3

    I love minimalism

  13. Nina Kraljić is so lovely! <3

  14. Sweden is in my top 5 and everything else is way down. So yeah. Will never get the Frans-bashing, and it ONLY started once he reached to favorite to win and then won. During the actual semi 4 night and the few days afterwards, nothing of the sort came. I guess the ones who adore overrating Sweden love underrating it once it doesnt go typical? In my case, I like it just the same… silly me!

    • You got it right. I love Sweden and I do get quite rough with them when they are bad. I hate it, because I expect always the best. I never thought Frans as a contender during semis. It’s gap year for them and a well deserved one.

  15. Is Douwe Bob like really flirty in his interviews or is it just me ? ;-)

  16. Off-topic: We had our preview tonight. Most popular were Latvia, Ukraine, Georgia, Serbia, Italy and Sweden. The Netherlands, Macedonia, Estonia, Israel, Armenia and Croatia got positive Feedback too. Least liked were Ireland, Denmark, Belgium, Poland, Romania, Switzerland, Slovenia, Albania, Austria, Moldova and Belarus.

    • LOL I forgot Malta and San Marino. Those two were unpopular too. All in all, people did not think that this was a strong year. :(

  17. Don’t like Greece nor Switzerland, Sweden has an ok song so it gets my vote.

  18. A very weak heat, in fact it saddens me one of these will get through but Switzerland is the least worst so I voted for that.

  19. I feel like it’s the “cool” thing to bash Sweden and/or Frans and/or his song online, but I think it could appeal to people who aren’t online 24/7 talking about Eurovision. (It’s just outside my Top 10 and I don’t think it’ll manage to make it, but it’s really not as bad as people make it out to be. I don’t think Frans is charismatic but clearly there are people who disagree with me on that…)

    • It was very popular (top 5) at our preview party last night, and I was the only ESC nerd present. The other people were normal people of different ages. In fact, people thought that Sweden and Australia were the only songs with a contemporary (mainstream western) sound. Quote (one of my friends on SWE16): “Finally someone who has listened to the radio now and then in the past 5 years.”

      • Right. And I imagine the majority of voters on the night won’t be OGAE, website/forum posters, or Tumblr/Twitter users. The majority won’t even know any of the songs or the artists until the night itself, nor would they have the baggage of having a favorite in the NF not winning (which I feel like is a big part of people not liking Frans).

  20. I don’t really like any of the songs. I went for Switzerland.

Leave a Reply

