19 Comments

TEKO 2016: Results of Heat 2!


TEKO 2016 smTHE Eurovision Knockout 2016 – The votes have been counted in Heat 2!  We have a winner in this heat which saw Ukraine, Slovenia and Finland go head to head. There was a clear winner in this heat, but will a second act through to round 2? Check out the result now. 

Results of Heat 2:

Ukraine 66%
Slovenia 13%
Finland 21%

So it’s Ukraine’s Jamala  singing ‘1944’ who wins this heat. Will Finland get a second chance with those percentage scores?

19 comments on “TEKO 2016: Results of Heat 2!

  1. Not really surprising, didn’t think Finland or Slovenia had the kind of passionate fanbase to really trouble Ukraine in this heat.

  2. Obvious and sensible winner. The other 2 songs are really weak, even though I personally enjoy the Finnish entry.

  3. Jamala is clearly the best of the year!

  4. Absolute sense.

  5. Obviously. :)

  6. Exactly my rank as in 1st heat. :p

    • What do you think about Samra’s idea to ask fans for their favourite line? I am very sorry that I was so harsh on her but I really dislike that idea … which is a pity because Azerbaijan is among my favourite ESC countries.

      • @togravus Of course, I also don’t like the idea about favourite line, that’s why I didn’t even wanted to comment to that article. + you already wrote there all that I had in my mind. :p

        I am glad you like our entries though, I just can’t be that positive about it as you are. Because we don’t even send anything “azeri”, since our channel prefers Azerbaijan to be represented by foreign songs, foreign backing vocalists, foreign dancers etc. They do care only about good results to keep the ratings high. That is… not good. :/

        • I’d prefer more Azeri sounds from Azerbaijan too but at least you had that beautiful mugham in “When the Music Dies”, the live performance of which is a 12/12 on my list. :)

  7. The score of the Slovenian song is way too low :(

  8. Expected landslide !
    Even though Slovenia keeps growing on me.

  9. lol!Good.She had no real competition anyway.

  10. It would be interesting to have both Ukraine and Russia in a heat! What would happen? :P

  11. I just do not see the appeal of the Ukraine song ????? Voice not the best, yell and scream.

  12. Ukraine might well be the only song on which I agree with the overall majority here lol. I wouldn’t mind to see it winning in May.

  13. Well I guess Slovenia was never gonna win. :P At least it wasn’t Finland (what a weird sentence to type), as Ukraine’s a worthy winner of this heat.

  14. Ukraine is my number one favourite this year.

    Finland is quite good too, but not in the same league.

    Slovenia this year is awful.

Leave a Reply

