39 Comments

TEKO 2016: Results of Heat 1!


TEKO 2016 smTHE Eurovision Knockout 2016 – The votes have been counted in Heat 1!  We have a winner in this heat which saw Russia, Norway and The Netherlands go head to head, but will a second act through to round 2? Check out the result now. 

Results of Heat 1:

Russia 41%
Norway 24%
The Netherlands 35%

So it’s Russia’s Segey Lazarev  singing ‘You are the only one’ who wins this heat. Will The Netherlands get a second chance with those percentage scores? Were you surprised by the result?

39 comments on “TEKO 2016: Results of Heat 1!

  1. Oh wow, I really thought Netherlands would win. Loved Norway, didn’t think it’d be so close, thought it would be 3rd!

  2. Result wasn’t surprising, maybe what’s surprising is that it wasn’t quite a landslide win for Russia (I was expecting more than 50%).

    A bit surprised Norway edged out the Netherlands, but I guess that’s more the silent voters.

  3. I expected Russia to win this and don’t really have an issue with that but Norway beating the lovely Dutch song? By and by, Norway keeps sinking on my list. The more I sing or hum it, the more annoying “Icebraker” becomes. Plus, I don’t like Agnete, not at all. :( Norway might well end up in my botton 5 come May.

  4. I expected a Russia win but surprised it wasn’t by more tbh

    I like the Norway song because it’s not Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz like the last two years but I don’t see them coming close to qualifying with it.

  5. I’ll be your “siiiiiiiiiiiilent reader”….
    (adding the musical note emoticon)

  6. That’s exactly my rank for this heat. Great. :)

  7. Expected, but I’m happy Norway did as well as they did.

  8. My bottom 5
    43 – Romania
    42 – San Marino
    41 – U.K.
    40 – Ukraine
    39 – Greece
    Top 5
    1st – Spain
    2nd- Poland
    3rd – Italy
    4th – Sweden
    5th – Iceland
    Countries who could shock ( if the live vocals are good) –
    Bulgaria/Estonia /Croatia/Latvia

  9. How on earth did Norway get 35%?

  10. I think Mr Lazarev did extremely well. It’s easily most critisised entry in ET this year. It must have some effect on silent readers too.

  11. Shiny plastic galore! I am not surprised. Congrats.

    P.S. – this is what people expect from ESC.

  12. Not surprised to see Sergay win.
    I expect him to win also the OGAE poll and most (if not all) fanpolls. I’m not so sure about victory in Stockholm though. I think his song is too much nineties esc and I hope the most viewers will chose something more nowedays like Latvia or Italy

    • Except all the major online polls have France on top and I expect the OGAEs will vote the same. I think the betting will start reflecting that soon enough.

      And since we mention it, this is a rather brilliant acoustic version of “J’ai cherché”.

  13. voted Norway on this heat, but this was a kinda weak heat to begin with, but I guess congratz Russia.

  14. Did not expect Agnete to beat Douwe Bob in this one. Congrats to both !

  15. Well the silent voters spread Russia and Norway even. Now I dont think they’ll back Sergey enough for him to win TEKO.

    • as i know you for good and for bad, but as a friend here, and via your comments, have the feeling you are pissed off with ESC 16?

      • it’s more that i dot care for it yet, i have some days off in april, i might warm up to it then

        • understand where you’re coming from, a lot of euro fans don’t seem to care for it either these days, have even heard of a ESC boycott next year depending on this year’s result, a lot of countries are wondering whether it’s worth the expense :-(

  16. Yay? I’m annoyed by Norway’s 35% pick up, but whatever, my vote went to the winner, so I’m pretty happy.

Leave a Reply

