39 Comments

Eurovision 2016: Spotlight on Nina Kraljić (Croatia)


Nina KraljićCroatia – Today we will be looking  at two acts, the first of which is this Spotlight on Nina Kraljić who will be representing Croatia after a two year break. Nina will be singing her song “Lighthouse” in the first semi final on May 10th

Song: “Lighthouse”
Music By: Andreas Grass & Nikola Paryla
Lyrics By: Andreas Grass & Nikola Paryla

About Nina Kraljić:
Born in Lipovljani Croatia, Nina first tried fame in 2009 when she entered the Croatia’s Got Talent where she finished 10th place. Nina tried TV Talent Shows again in 2015 when she entered The Voice of Croatia and won and following her win on the show, Nina released her debut single “Zaljuljali smo svijet”.
In her spare time Nina told Eurovision TV that she likes to play video games and Caligraphy. Another interesting fact is that Nina has also dubbed several children’s cartoons in Croatian including The Snow Queen and Disney’s Sofia the First.

Nina Kraljic

Croatia last took place in Eurovision back in 2013 when they were represented by Klapa s Mora who failed to qualify for the grand final. HRT have returned to the throw and have internally selected Nina who will be singing her song “Lighthouse”.  Despite not having qualified since 2009, Croatia are currently 7th in the betting to win in 2016.

Lyrics:
(Taken from Eurovision.tv)

verse1:
Lightning strikes on the sea
Breaking waves around me

Stormy tides and I feel
My ship capsizing

Out of sight – saving shore
Ever gone – evermore

Ropes untied – rain that pours
The waters rising

pre-chorus:
In devastating times
I keep this hope of mine
Even in the darkest night

chorus 1:
’cause there is a light
Guiding my way
Keeping me safe when oceans rage

There in the sky
Hiding away
Never to die and fade

I know that I’ll find your

Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse

verse2:
Harbours near
No more fear
Wall of clouds disappears

So I steer to the pier
In tears – arriving

pre-chorus2:
No devastating times
I kept this hope of mine
Even in the darkest night

chorus 2:
’cause there is a light
Guiding my way
Keeping me safe when oceans rage

There in the sky
Hiding away
Never to die and fade

I know that I’ll find your

Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse

chorus 3:
’cause there is a light
Guiding my way
Keeping me safe when oceans rage

There in the sky
Hiding away
Never to die and fade

I know that I’ll find your

Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse
Your lighthouse

I know that I’ll find your

Nina Kraljić on Social Media:
Facebook: Nina Kraljić
Twitter: @ninakraljic
Instagram: @ninakraljic

Previously and to Come
Belgium Iceland Netherlands
Ireland Greece Slovenia
Czech Republic Lithuania Bulgaria
Latvia United Kingdom Norway
Australia San Marino Romania
Finland Denmark Armenia
Croatia Switzerland Israel
Cyprus Azerbaijan Hungary
Poland FYI Macedonia Russia
Malta Spain Belarus
Austria Montenegro Sweden
Germany Moldova Serbia
Estonia Italy Bosnia & Herzigovina
Ukraine Albania
France Georgia

Leave a Reply

