106 Comments

TEKO 2016: Vote in the 2nd Heat Now!


TEKO 2016 smTHE Eurovision KnockOut 2016 – It’s time to vote in the second heat of this year’s TEKO competition; a knockout format (similar to the World Cup). Today you can start voting for the next three hopefuls, Ukraine, Slovenia and Finland, who will fight for a place in the second round!   

EUROVISION KNOCKOUT 2016 – HEAT 2

Please listen to the three competing entries:

UkraineUkraine – Jamala‘1944’

SloveniaSlovenia – ManuElla ‘Blue and red’

Finland

Finland – Sandhja ‘Sing it away’

To hear the song click on the respective flag!

The Voting:

As you have now listened to all three songs, let’s go on with the voting. Please vote for your personal favourite out of the three songs.

Europe… start voting now! (and visitors from the rest of the world of course!)

Unlike other polls on this website you will not see the current standings of the voting! The qualifiers of the Heats will be revealed on this blog every few days, so stay tuned! Come back tomorrow for Heat 3!

*The voting periods for the following heats might vary and you might be able to vote for several heats at a time.

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

106 comments on “TEKO 2016: Vote in the 2nd Heat Now!

  1. Ukraine of course. I really don’t like the Finnish or Slovene entries this year.

  2. Well this is quite easy for me. Ukraine is my #1 this year, while Slovenia is my #16 and Finland my #25.

    So my vote goes to …Ukraine!

  3. I was at work this evening and yet again am disappointed to come back to find a quite awful comment on this thread. The rules are clear for all to read, I suggest some people do so.

  4. Slovenia: 9th
    Ukraine: 13th
    Finland: 31st

    Another pretty unfair heat, and with a surprising winner, at that. I’m pretty meh toward Finland, but honestly, there was never anything (with a chance, r.i.p. Cristal Snow) in UMK that wowed me this year. It was nice to get a surprising winner of the NF, if anything. Jamala’s song pales in comparison to Smile, imo, but I still enjoy 1944 quite a bit. The absolute naïveté of Slovenia, though, especially in this year full of overconfident plastic stuff, is incredibly endearing. I really enjoy it, unironically.

  5. None of these three really work for me. Voted for Finland, but it could have as easily been for Ukraine. Slovenia is a bit further off with its kinda blandish entry.

  6. That moment where Guitar, Jade, and I share a #1. I voted for Ukraine.

  7. Although Finland is one of my favorites this year, I had to go for my #3, Ukraine!

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

