78 Comments

Eurovision 2016: Spotlight on Justs (Latvia)


Justs Latvia 2016Latvia – Today we will be looking at an ET Reader favourite as the spotlight shines on Latvia and Justs who will be representing them. Picked by National Selection Justs will be singing his song “Heartbeat” and will be performing in the second semi final on May 12th

The Song: “Heartbeat”
Music By: Aminata Savadogo
Lyrics By: Aminata Savadogo

About Justs Sirmais:
21 year old Justs was born in Ķekava, Latvia in 1995. He hasn’t been singing professionally for long and the National Final Supernova was the first time Justs performed for the public on TV.
He started busking the streets of Latvia and has even back backed to Paris to perform in cities around Europe. He provides vocals for the band TaxFree and Bunch of Gentlemen and also provided lead vocals for Latvian hip-hop artists Gacho on the record.
He studies at the Riga Teacher Training and Educational Management Academy as he wants to be a vocal coach hoping to open his own vocal school.
He’s also a bit of an entrepreneur and is in the process of creating his own App which promises to match-make musicians for creative purposes.

Justs
Justs beat off competition from Catalepsia, MyRadiantU and Marta Ritova to win the ticket to Stockholm and his song is written by Animata who represented Latvia in 2015. Currently in the betting odds Latvia are 8th favourite to win the show in May

Lyrics:
(Taken from Eurovision.tv)

I know you told so many times
So many words in different rhymes
But I don’t feel the same
I wasn’t innocent I know
And things I did for sure were wrong
The time has passed… So long…

Feeling your heartbeat
That’s what I want
That’s what I need
Feeling again that you’re breathing with me

I’m getting wild when I’m alone
I learned by heart – you’re not my own
But I never asked you to belong
You’re my desire and my pain
But all the battles are in vain
You mean more than anything to me

Feeling your heartbeat
That’s what I want
That’s what I need
Feeling again that you’re breathing with me ||2x

You’re the one I need
You’re the air that I breathe
Don’t throw my heart away
I want you to stay

Feeling your heartbeat
That’s what I want
That’s what I need
Feeling again that you’re breathing with me

Justs on Social Media:
Facebook: Justs Sirmais
Twitter: @Justs_Sirmais
Instagram: @Justs_Sirmais

Previously and to Come
Belgium Iceland Netherlands
Ireland Greece Slovenia
Czech Republic Lithuania Bulgaria
Latvia United Kingdom Norway
Australia San Marino Romania
Finland Denmark Armenia
Croatia Switzerland Israel
Cyprus Azerbaijan Hungary
Poland FYI Macedonia Russia
Malta Spain Belarus
Austria Montenegro Sweden
Germany Moldova Serbia
Estonia Italy Bosnia & Herzigovina
Ukraine Albania
France Georgia

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

78 comments on “Eurovision 2016: Spotlight on Justs (Latvia)

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

