51 Comments

Albania: English Version Revealed Tonight


albaniaAlbania – Since Eneda Tarifa was crowned as the winner of the 54th Festival i Kenges with the song ‘Përrallë’. The song has apparently been undergoing improvements and will be sung in English in Stockholm.  It will be revealed tonight by RTSH from 20.00 (CET) on a tv new s programme and it is likely to be called ‘Fairytale’. 

The original version:

Here’s the new version…

 

 

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

51 comments on “Albania: English Version Revealed Tonight

  1. Going down, down, down … :(
    They have polished another one into insignificance.

  2. I can definitely see what people mean about it losing some power over the original version, but it’s close enough I’m happy to reserve final judgement until I see the English translation sung live. This will probably end up being another Albanian entry that I like and no one else does.

  3. Another weak revamp like they did in 2014…
    I don’t get why they always have to option for English the moment a song in Italian won televoting last year!
    There’s no way I will upgrade this to 7/10 as I was thinking prior to the revamp.
    It stays at 6/10 and my #23 this year!
    I think they can qualify though.

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

