12 Comments

Australia: Dami Im Confirmed for Stockholm


Dami Im Australia 2016 smAustralia – The rumours proved true and it was no surprise when Dami Im was today announced at the Sydney Opera House as this year’s Australian representative. Her song will be revealed on 11th March. The Korean-Australian winner of The X-Factor 2013 said to SBS…

“I am so thrilled and honoured to be representing Australia at Eurovision this year in Stockholm. I am really excited to be following in the footsteps of Guy Sebastian and Jessica Mauboy who have both graced the Eurovision stage before me.

“I truly believe that the Australian public and Eurovision fans around the world are going to love the song I will be performing in Sweden. I cannot wait to showcase it to the world and represent Australia to the best of my ability!”

You can check out a video of the announcement and Dami singing ‘Waterloo‘ here.

Dami Im

Source: SBS

12 comments on “Australia: Dami Im Confirmed for Stockholm

  1. I was in the kitchen all morning making heaps of maultaschen (5 kg). Now I don’t need to worry about running out of those delicious small things for the next 6 months. :)

    Alas, I am not very excited about Australia’s choice but I will keep an open mind.

    Good luck!

  2. So “Gladiator” is not the entry
    Good luck!

  3. Think we will get something radio friendly..🎤💃🏻

  4. Interesting choice. 2/2 for singers with asian roots for australia btw. Lets wait for the song now.

    Good luck !

  5. There is not much one can say without the song. Good luck.

    P.S. – I’ve heard ‘Gladiator’ and I sincerely hope it’s something completely different (as in better).

  6. Cute girl. Won’t say anything else until I’ve heard the song. Good luck!

  7. I don’t care for her or her musical style, but as long as this will be Australia’s last year I’ll be fine with whatever.

  8. I loved their debut entry ! Bar set high.
    Waiting for the song.
    Good luck Aussies <3

Leave a Reply

