22 Comments

Poll: Who Should Represent Estonia?


EstoniaEstonia – Soon is the last show of the 2016 series of Eesti Laul and the 2016 Eurovision Representative will be decided by jury and public. Ten acts have made the final but who would you want to see win? 

The ten acts are…

Laura “Supersonic”
Go Away Bird “Sally”
Mick Pedaja “Seis”
Grete Paia “Stories Untold”
Kéa “Lonely Boy”
Jüri Pootsmann “Play”
Kati Laev & Noorkuu “Kaugel sinust”
Cartoon feat. Kristel Aaslaid “Immortality”
Meisterjaan “Parmupillihullus”
I Wear* Experiment “Patience”

Boookies have Jüri Pootsmann as the favorite to win Eesti Laul whereas Meisterjaan is the least favourite but who would you like to see win?

22 comments on “Poll: Who Should Represent Estonia?

  1. I voted for Jüri!I also really like Mick Pedaja “Seis”.
    Other songs i like:
    Laura “Supersonic”
    Kati Laev & Noorkuu “Kaugel sinust”
    Cartoon feat. Kristel Aaslaid “Immortality”
    Okish:
    Grete Paia “Stories Untold”
    Go Away Bird “Sally”

  2. Is Estonia actually tonight?I think the final is on March 5.

  3. Seis is the standout winner this year, but I genuinely would be happy with any of these 10. Eesti Laul has been excellent this year!

  4. Sorry I assumed the show was tonight… I forgot Estonia are weird and like to wait two week between the last semi and the final

    Surely I don’t have to tell you who my favourite is.but I also liked Go Away Bird, Laura and surprisingly Mick Pedaja.

    Surely Cartoon won’t be able to perform like that at Eurovision if they win though right?

    • We know how carried away you get with your polls ;)

    • I don’t see what’s wrong with Cartoon’s performance. The EBU have already relaxed the rules of putting people on the video backdrop, and plenty of countries have enjoyed hidden singers in the wings, so I don’t see why they can’t hide the entire group there if they wanted. Plus with SVT’s views on live singers and video gimmicks, I’m sure they would be happy to let it happen ;) :D (sarcastic smiley)

      I seriously hope it doesn’t though!!!!

      • I just thought they would need to be on the stage a certain percentage of the time

        • If there is, it’s not in the public visible set of rules unfortunately.
          http://www.eurovision.tv/upload/press-downloads/2016/2015-10-28_2016_ESC_rules_PUBLIC_EN.pdf
          It’s quite likely that the internal rules given to the broadcasters would go into more detail than just “Artists shall perform live on stage, accompanied by a recorded backing track which contains no vocals of any kind or any vocal imitations.” especially when some delegations have flexible ideas of where the stage is or who the people really singing are.

          In reality, I suspect no broadcaster would really go that far beause they’d want a real performer on camera to connect with the audience, and just playing a video would make everyone think they’re blatantly cheating and cost them votes.

  5. My vote went to Mick Pedaja. :)

  6. Mick Pedaja. :)

  7. Play and Kaugel Sinust are fine songs, but Seis is probably the song of the entire season for me, so…

  8. 1.Play : 10/10
    2.Seis : 10/10
    3.Supersonic : 8,5/10
    4.Sally : 8,5/10
    5.Stories untold : 7,5/10
    6.Patience : 7+/10
    7.Immortality : 6/10
    8.Kaugel sinust : 6/10
    9.Lonely boy : 4,5/10
    10.Parmupillihillus : 3/10
    Greatest National Preselection this year by MILES!

  9. Seis is the mont original one!

  10. I’d be happy with Jüri, Cartoon, and Mick winning, but I like a few other songs as well. Truly a great national selection, as always. I don’t see what’s so wrong with Cartoon’s performance, when I first saw it I thought it was extremely cool and creative, and I still like it a lot.

Leave a Reply

