32 Comments

Slogan for 2016 is ‘Come Together’


eurovision sweden 2016Eurovision 2016 – Yes, the Swedes have shown some more tongue in cheek humour this year as they have chosen the slogan to be ‘Come Together‘. The logo has also been revealed. Let us know your initial thoughts on both! 

 

2016 logo

32 comments on “Slogan for 2016 is ‘Come Together’

  1. Am i only one who has dirty thoughts about this XD

  2. I love the artwork, and the slogan does make me laugh, good old Swedish humour

  3. Things are getting wild in SF1…if Russia and Ukraine are thrown in then…

  4. Rudiculous and hypocrite, in particular in the current political and social situation.

  5. Is the logo supposed to represent the whole world coming simultaneously? What a lovely sentiment!

  6. Omg I got the most dirty thaught about this haha. They talked about the seeds flying away and breaking through haha and with the slogan ”come together” XD I wonder if it was intentionally or not lol

    But otherwise I like the artwork a lot and well we are the land of cheesy things so why not a cheesy slogan with that lol

  7. LOL
    Better slogan would be like
    “Open your borders” 😉

  8. I’m starting to wish the Northern Lights one was real now.

  9. The artwork looks like a virus threatening to spread all over humanity which perfectly makes sense. That’s what happens when people come together…

  10. Oh the swedes…combining unity message but allowing that dirty thought to get in your subconscious as well ;-)

    To my eyes the logo looks like a discoball actually !

  11. My initial thought was what I expected it yo be: Meh

  12. i can see a band personifying The Beatles opening the contest

  13. I’m so glad I’m not the only one who thought the slogan and logo were… interesting. ;)

  14. I thought I’ve got the most freak imagination here …. I was wrong :P :D
    The first thing I thought was that the author of the motto is Aerosmith’s biggest fan:

    Loggo is nice thogh have no clue what it is!

  15. What is that logo even supposed to look like? I thought Christmas was over.

  16. Love the logo and well the slogan – ooo errr!

  17. “We believe that the idea of unity is as important today as it was in the 1950s when the Eurovision Song Contest started. The Eurovision Song Contest is never about borders, politics or ideologies. It is about reaching across all the boundaries that separates us human beings from each other”.

Leave a Reply

