16 Comments

Hungary: All A Dal Songs Finally Online


ADal 2016Hungary – After hearing some of the songs being intermittently released over the last few weeks, we can now hear all 30 full songs in this year’s A Dal 2016 competition online. Hungarian broadcaster MTVA has announced that three heats will take place, starting on 23rd January 2016.

Click on the songs to listen:

Beautiful Love’ – Nika
Colors’ – Patai Anna
Come Along’ – Horányi Juli
Driftin’’ – Passed
Fire’ – Tolvai Reni
Free’ – C.E.T.
Free To Fly’ – ByTheWay
Győz a jó’ – Oláh Gergő
Hold On To’ – Karmapolis & Szécsi Böbe
It Is Love’ – Agárdi Szilvia
Katonák’ – Singh Viki
Kéne közös kép‘ – Egy Másik Zenekar
Kinek sírjam– Maszkura és a Tücsökraj
Kötéltánc– Benji
Love And Bass– Gáspár Laci
Love Kills Me– Ív
Már nem szédülök– Parno Graszt
Ott leszek– Mohamed Fatima
Pioneer – Freddie – Fehárvári Gábor Alfréd
Power Of Love – Török Jázmin
Seven Seas– Berkes Olivér & Tóth Andi
Singing Peace– Veres-Kovács Petra
Speed Bump – Gájer Bálint
Stardust– Odett
Szeretni fáj– Group’n’Swing
Trouble In My Mind– Petruska
Uncle Tom– Mushu
Who We Are– Kállay Saunders Band
Why– Vásáry André
You Told Me That You Love Me – B the First

As you can see recent entrant András Kállay-Saunders (Hungary 2014) has returned with his band and is doing very well in initial online polls. Interestingly he is going head to head against his current girlfriend,  popular Megasztár winner, Reni Tolvai.

The Grand Final of A Dal 2016 will be held on 27th February 2016.

16 comments on “Hungary: All A Dal Songs Finally Online

  1. I like quite a few entries this year like the ones from
    Kalay’s band
    Karmapolis
    Group ‘n’ Swing
    Viki Singh
    Parno Graszt
    Egy Másik Zenekar
    Oláh Gergő
    Iv
    Petruska
    Tolvai Reni and even Patai Anna.
    Actually I didn’t give any song a score below 5/10 which is impressive!
    Passed are not as strong as last year and we haven’t listened to them LIVE yet …

  2. In my books :
    Average of Hungarian entries: 6.73
    Ranking: #16 out of 49 countries
    Best entry: 1994 + 2013 = 10/12
    Worst: 2009 = 5/12

    Good luck!

  3. It’s a rather weak year in my opinion. My favorites based on the studio versions would be Passed, Kállay-Saunders Band, and Karmapolis & Böbe Szécsi, however Passed will likely butcher their song live. I even kinda like Reni Tolvai and Anna Patai which shocks me. I can’t see a clearcut winner at all though, so the show should be interesting.

  4. Mushu stand out in a big way from what I’ve heard so far, and if they pull of the live, I genuinely think they could win.

  5. I’m with my Skype bros. “Uncle Tom” is a great song and will hopefully do well. Pray pray pray it won’t have a stupid or bad live performance.

  6. Gergo Olah FTW! Gergo Olah go for title!! :)

  7. Kallay **faints**

  8. I like the following:

    ‘Free’ – C.E.T.
    Győz a jó’ – Oláh Gergő
    ‘Hold On To’ – Karmapolis & Szécsi Böbe
    ‘Love Kills Me‘ – Ív
    ‘Már nem szédülök‘ – Parno Graszt
    ‘Trouble In My Mind‘ – Petruska
    ‘Who We Are‘ – Kállay Saunders Band
    ‘Uncle Tom‘ – Mushu

  9. Having listened to the full line-up, I now think this is probably the most open A Dal since 2013, and I have a feeling we’ll see another newcomer clinch the win.

    Passed and Ív (the two names I was most excited about on paper) both disappointed me with their songs, and judging by last year I don’t expect either improve upon them in their live performances.

    I did like some songs though, my favourites being:

    ‘Free To Fly’ – ByTheWay
    ‘Hold On To’ – Karmapolis & Szécsi Böbe
    ‘Katonák’ – Singh Viki
    ‘Kinek sírjam‘ – Maszkura és a Tücsökraj
    ‘Uncle Tom‘ – Mushu
    ‘Who We Are‘ – Kállay Saunders Band

  10. Overall, it’s definitely a stronger line up than last year. The name I was most excited for on paper, Egy Másik Zenekar, disappointed with their song being a bit more lackluster than I wanted. However, it’s still a really good song. From the list, I would say that I like:

    ‘Free To Fly’ – ByTheWay (But I can’t with the band name)
    ‘Hold On To’ – Karmapolis & Szécsi Böbe (But it’s one of the sisters. She’ll butcher it live)
    ‘Kéne közös kép‘ – Egy Másik Zenekar
    ‘Kinek sírjam‘ – Maszkura és a Tücsökraj
    ‘Kötéltánc‘ – Benji
    ‘Love Kills Me‘ – Ív
    ‘Már nem szédülök‘ – Parno Graszt
    ‘Trouble In My Mind‘ – Petruska
    ‘Uncle Tom‘ – Mushu (The cultural connotations make me uncomfortable, as an American, with the band makeup and the song title as a combination)
    ‘Who We Are‘ – Kállay Saunders Band
    ‘Why‘ – Vásáry André (For all the wrong reasons)
    ‘You Told Me That You Love Me‘ – B the First (But I can’t with the band name)

    • I understand where you’re coming from, but the lead singer has said in an interview that in live performances he changes the lyric to “don’t go calling me Uncle Tom”, which I guess changes the slant of the term a little?

  11. Okay, after listening to them more intently I actually love a big majority of these. Some of my favorites include:

    Anna Patai – “Colors” (I’m ashamed to admit this)
    Bálint Gájer – “Speed Bump” (Completely hated him last year but love this song)
    Egy Másik Zenekar – “Kéne közös kép”
    Fatima Mohamed – “Ott leszek”
    Freddie – “Pioneer”
    Gergő Oláh – “Győz a jó”
    Kállay Saunders Band – “Who We Are”
    Karmapolis & Böbe Szécsi – “Hold On To” (Will likely be butchered live, unfortunately)
    Maszkura és a Töcsökraj – “Kinek sírjam”
    Mushu – “Uncle Tom” (The lyrics make me feel a bit uneasy, as an American)
    Parno Graszt – “Már nem szédülök”
    Passed – “Driftin'” (Also likely to be butchered)
    Pétra Veres-Kovács – “Singing Peace”
    Reni Tolvai – “Fire”
    Szilvia Agárdi – “It Is Love”

    I still have absolutely no clue who’s gonna win.

Leave a Reply

