67 Comments

Bosnia & Herzegovina: Dalal and Deen to Stockholm


bosniaBosnia & Herzegovina – It really is official now as BHRT have officially revealed who they have chosen to represent their return to the Eurovision Song Contest. It is Dalal Midhat Talakić, Fuad Backović-Deen and Ana Rucner who will fly the Bosnian Flag in Stockholm

Dalal and Deen will be singing a song as a duet with Ana Rucner who is a cellist. The song is yet to be announced at a later date.

Dalal and Deen

Deen is no stranger to the Song Contest as he represented Bosnia & Herzegovina back in 2004 with his song “In The Disco”. This came 9th out of 24 countries.

Dalal and Deen will follow Maya Sar who was last to represent the country back in 2012 with her song “Korake Ti Znam” which finished 18th out of 24 countries.

After a four year absence, do you think Dalal and Deen could make it a return worth remembering?

67 comments on “Bosnia & Herzegovina: Dalal and Deen to Stockholm

  1. I would have preferred any post-2000 participant from BiH except Feminnem. Well, I’ll keep an open mind …

  2. The name of Deen and only brings back HORRIBLE memories…

  3. I was so glad with this return and then they select these two. Hoping for the best is the only way to go.

  4. In the first place I thought that they were three different acts we were talikg about who would compete in a NF.
    Anyway, if there are a few entries I strongly dislike in the history of eurovision, BiH 2004 is definately one of them.
    I’ll wait for the song though.
    Good luck and welcome back, officially! :)

  5. This is such a disappointing choice especially because it’s Bosnia that has spoiled us witht heir post-2006 selections.Anyway,i hope they will surprise us in a positive way.Good luck!

  6. People were so happy about B&H returning. I wasn’t because I think the country sends dull songs (though I loved Dino in 2011)

    This announcement has just backed my concerns. I’m not excited about these at all and writing about them was hard

  7. Dalal seems to be competent singer at least. :)

  8. Thank you for loving me lol.

  9. I love Deen :)
    Such a bundle of joy❤️

    Seeing him in a duet will be interesting😊

  10. Like many others I am not overly excited about their choice. “In the Disco” more or less represents everything I don’t want Eurovision to be about.

    But “Lejla” is one of the best songs of the entire Eurovision history, and if only they could follow that path again… Unless that genre is used up: The last two songs from it (Montenegro 2014 and 2015) did not reach the level of the big Balkan ballads from the 00’s, but maybe it just needs to evolve musically.

  11. Maybe they should try with something a bit like this ;-) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SIvVMjiBJw8

    • Sooo glad both Croatia and Bulgaria are back!!! :D

      Is there still time for Portugal to change its mind or am I just being greedy? Would love to break the participation record, for what is actually the 60th anniversary of the Eurovision song contest.

  12. Oh disco deen lol, too camp even for me and I love a bit of camp.
    Apparently he has a wife and kids.

  13. That was quick. It would he interesting to see how Deen has grown as an artist (because I hope he has) and its interesting the cellist has been credited in this collaboration.

    I doubt the entry will come close to the excellence Maya Sar was though :-(
    I hope I am proven wrong.

    Good luck !

  14. On the other subject of the official announcment of participants :

    43 is a number that exceeded any expectations ! If only Portugal had decided to participate we would have a new record. Especially seeing Croatia back is very surprising.

    That said it will be interesting to see how the voting patterns will develop now with two voting blocks (balkan and eastern) fully present. I hope I will be positively surprised.

    • If junior eurovision is anything to go by, you might be sadly disappointed.

      Also don’t forget the ever present Nordic block it’s not just the east you have to keep an eye on.

  15. With 43 countries, Australia should definitely be in the final.

    18 countries in each semi. 18 in one, 19 in the other is unfair on whoever is in the 19 one.

    They could use Australia as an equaliser, years when theres an odd number of participants they are in the final, years when theres an even number, they are in the semis.

    They could call it the Big 5 and a half?

  16. So glad to have Croatia, Bulgaria, and Ukraine back, as well as Australia in. EBU you are spoiling me!

  17. Welcome back, Croatia! :)
    In general I haven’t beeen a great fan of Croatia’s entries although I really like 1998, 2005 and 2008 … and I love 2012. :)

    Good luck!

  18. I will miss Andorra, Portugal and Russia … and in particular my ETSC/FdlC pet Slovakia. :(

  19. So now we have all the former Yugoslavia represented for the first time since 2012 :-)

  20. Australia returns as a one time only entrant for the second year in a row.

    I said last year that this would be the easiest prediction I would make. Money talks.

    I know of 3 letters that will be chanted on that stage one day: U,S, and A.

    And the presenters in the future should start brushing up on their Chinese now.

  21. Really happy that Croatia in, they were my big hope after Ukraine. Obviously really happy for Bulgaria too.

    43 countries for the REAL 60th anniversary, would have hoped for 44 maybe Turkey, Portugal or Slovakia can have their minds changed?

  22. GREAT NEWS!!!

  23. From Deen’s wiki:
    “Until recently, Backović dated Hana Hadžiavdagić”

    Deen is straight?

  24. Will wait for the song! Checked couple of songd from Deen! Hope he will surprise me ;)

Leave a Reply

