1,258 Comments

ETSC 3: The Results Tonight!


ETSC July 2015ETSC – Every year, the summer is the calm after the storm so it’s the perfect time to resume the highly anticipated the Eurovision Times Song Contest! 42 of you entered for the July 2015 edition and the voting went on for ten days! The results are coming tonight at 22:00 CET!

Each summer, a good number of regular readers stay around for different reasons (they don’t get breaks from work or don’t go on holidays…) but there aren’t much news to keep us going. So the last few years we introduced all sort of games. The Eurovision Times Awards (Fridas) and the Douze Points Trivia Quiz kept us going in 2013 and Fridas have made come-backs the past two years. Last year, a lot of you asked for a fake Eurovision where each one of us would send songs and get to vote. And that wasit: the Eurovision Times Song Contest, from then on known as ETSC.

After a first round open for people to sign up with a country and send a song, we got 42 people in, with some newbies again. Songs were revealed Friday the 10th. Voting was open for ten days, until Wednesday at noon CET. Results will come in tonight at 22:00 CET. You can rewatch the songs by clicking the picture below:

It was two weeks ago that we discovered each song individually in a dramatic Friday night reveal-show. And after that, each of the 42 players cast a vote. All votes are now in and we have a winner (also a full ranking, obviously). So gather around, for “ETSC 3, July 2015″ is about to come to an end!

This third event is officially hosted in La Rochelle, France after “Where I Want To Be (California)” by Lilly Wood & The Prick won “ETSC 2, August 2014″. The official host is the French Eurovision commentator in 2009 and 2010, Cyril Hanouna! The venue is the city’s harbour where every summer the Francofolies festival is hosted:

Now, all you need to do is get ready and prepared. The votes will be revealed one by one, following the random draw in which the songs were presented (so from Moldova to Portugal). One vote at a time, with a few minutes in between to give enough time for people to react, predict, comment, discuss. Also, if the person is around, he can, if he wishes to, explain a bit further his votes, what he thought of the songs. The votes are all on a scoreboard, to not reveal too much for people who can’t make it tonight, and you’ll see links for them in this page (so you’ll need to refresh often). I will be here at 22:00 CET.

VOTE 1 – MOLDOVA
VOTE 2 – DENMARK
VOTE 3 – SPAIN
VOTE 4 – NORWAY
VOTE 5 – ALBANIA
VOTE 6 – ROMANIA
VOTE 7 – LATVIA
VOTE 8 – BELGIUM
VOTE 9 – LITHUANIA
VOTE 10 – GEORGIA
STANDINGS 10/42
VOTE 11 – IRELAND
VOTE 12 – MALTA
VOTE 13 – SLOVENIA
VOTE 14 – SWEDEN
VOTE 15 – POLAND
VOTE 16 – LUXEMBOURG
VOTE 17 – FRANCE
VOTE 18 – SERBIA
VOTE 19 – ESTONIA
VOTE 20 – TURKEY
VOTE 21 – ISRAEL
STANDINGS 21/42
VOTE 22 – GREECE
VOTE 23 – CROATIA
VOTE 24 – AUSTRIA
VOTE 25 – RUSSIA
VOTE 26 – SWITZERLAND
VOTE 27 – ANDORRA
VOTE 28 – ICELAND
VOTE 29 – GERMANY
VOTE 30 – MOROCCO
VOTE 31 – UNITED-KINGDOM
VOTE 32 – UKRAINE
STANDINGS 32/42
VOTE 33 – ITALY
VOTE 34 – NETHERLANDS
VOTE 35 – ARMENIA
VOTE 36 – FINLAND
VOTE 37 – SLOVAKIA
VOTE 38 – BULGARIA
VOTE 39 – CZECH REPUBLIC
VOTE 40 – TUNISIA
VOTE 41 – HUNGARY
VOTE 42 – PORTUGAL
FULL RANKINGS

 

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

1,258 comments on “ETSC 3: The Results Tonight!

  1. IMO Moldova, Ireland and Luxembourg were very underrated.

  2. As for ETSC4, Norway is free from me. I will go south this time.

    • It’s taken anyway. :P

      • I am confused. What should i chose.

        • Cyprus maybe?

          • It is my first choice. I have two songs. I will save the risky one in an FdLC because I expect it to do better there. The other song I have in mind is too unique and it might not do well. The 14th placing go me a bit. LOL. I have a gloomy song from Sweden I really like but…my heart says Cyprus.

            • Well,14th place among 42 contestants is fine,imo.And you apparently loved your song.

            • From the first time i have listened to it. I was researching Norwegian music during April as I wanted to pick Norway somehow. It is my favorite Nordic country. By the way statistically you and Tecku have awarded me the most points.

            • Well,you did reciprocate this time around so i can’t complain.lol

            • I gave u points with Italy, Belgium, Greece and now. Australia was 12th. I still find your Ukrainian song annoying :p

            • I love my Ukrainian entry and Illaria in general!

            • I have an ”ugly” song from Cyprus ETSC4. I think I will enter with it regardless. I like it. You might like it too. But I am saving the best for FdLC8. Mali : > West African blues!

  3. I hope to get United Kingdom in ETSC 4. Second choice would be Finland.

  4. When it comes to FDLC 5 my eyes are all in Denmark. If I do not get it, I got no alternative plan really…

  5. a bit late, but thank you Israel!

  6. Such a great edition and thanks to everyone that voted for Malta I was thinking top 10 but its ok a good song won well done to the UK and well done to every country here

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

