11 Comments

Poll: Best Rehearsal of Day 3?


pollPoll – Yesterday we had the first rehearsals from the first bunch of the semi finalists from Semi Final Two. Lithuania, Ireland, San Marino, Montenegro, Malta, Norway, Portugal and the Czech Republic all took the stage for the first time but who had the best rehearsal of the day?

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_pqQgCXTdtQ]

The video montage that eurovsion.tv have put up can be seen above if you were unable to watch any yesterday. It’s not about voting for your favourite song but who you thought performed the best and who had the best staging. Vote below…

11 comments on “Poll: Best Rehearsal of Day 3?

  1. I expect this to go Norway’s way but I voted for Ireland (of course ;) ) Good luck Team Molly!

  2. I voted for Ireland.

  3. They are only in 3rd and 6th place in my ranking of these entries but from a strictly technical point of view Montenegro and the Czech Rep. had the best rehearsals imo. We have so many polls where we can vote for the songs we love, and thus I have decided to ignore my personal taste hear, which means that my vote went to one of the two acts mentioned above.

  4. Ireland deserves the praise so…

  5. I actually voted San Marino, I thought it was a sweet rehearsal and was everything I expected it to be

    I also thought Portugal had it spot on too

  6. I would say Czech Republic followed by Montenegro and Ireland. All the rest have some some issues. Either visually or vocally.

  7. I feel Norway would be better without Debrah and just having Morland on his own.

    • I agree. Even though she looks good on camera, she’s a bit underwhelming, vocally and in the duet, when he steals the show each time he’s on screen, hot, charismatic, great singer, touchy…

  8. I voted for Ireland. They have used the trees quite well, as they create a cocoon-like surroundings that help convey the melody and Molly’s endearing inexperience. The trees will protect her. It may seem odd, but it may work. Her live vocals seem to have improved as well.

  9. Ireland is a dour teenager (you can’t even tell she is a teenager) sulking at the piano. In a very tough semi, don’t expect her to survive second position in the ranking order with this.

    Montenegro and the Czech Republic were the best.

  10. As for the trees, along with stars and night skys they’re like in 90% of the entries in this semi. I expect a lot of felling to take place when it’s over.

Leave a Reply

