30 Comments

Poll: Who Had the Best Rehearsal of Day 2?


pollPoll – Yesterday was the second day of rehearsals where the final bunch of Semi one finalists took to the Vienna stage. Serbia, Hungary, Belarus, Russia, Denmark, Albania, Romania and Georgia gave their first rehearsals but who had the best one?

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CNs9yM6LRqw]

We were able to stay and watch most of the semi one rehearsals but was unable to comment on Georgia as we had to go for our cruise but you have our opinions and have most likely seen the impressions of other Eurovision press but you can also watch the video below that has 30 second clips of each rehearsal

So who had the best rehearsal… please vote in the poll below

30 comments on “Poll: Who Had the Best Rehearsal of Day 2?

  1. Based on what I’ve read my vote went to Nina too.

  2. I voted Russia. Brilliant rehearsal and will probably win SF1

  3. Russia easily from what I saw

  4. Russia…lol

  5. I only saw some pictures on Prinz Blog but the visuals of Russia looked rather sterile and a tad cheesy to me. I don’t have any doubts about Polina’s vocal abilities though.

    • Russia 15 is a sterile, pompous and hollow number that will most probably look and sound great to the millions who will see it once or twice.

      P.S. – Polina is a very ggod live singer indeed.

  6. Russia is winning 1st semi most probably, so…

  7. Russia got my vote, even though I do not like the song.

  8. Lithuania: Not bad. It could be better though.

    San Marino: Even a good rehearsal can’t save this lame song.

    Ireland: Very good. Perhaps the best so far.

  9. georgia-i can see this doing top 5. maybe its just me

  10. I didn’t like the background of the Lithuanian song. Rather messy.
    And btw, if they keep doing the kiss routine in every single live performance it will become a plain gimmick. So they better leave it aside, imho.

    Ireland was very good.

  11. I voted for Hungary!

    • Have you listened to the ESCInsight podcast yet? They totally hated Boggie. I have already posted a comment defending the subtle harmonies of “Wars for Nothing”.

    • I voted for Hungary too. However it would seem many people have been sucked in by Russia :(

      • Yes.Russia had a very good rehearsal but it looks pretentious and fake to me while the more subtle Hungarian song manages to convey its message more convincingly,imo.

        • Totally Agree. I wasn’t a fan of Hungary 2015 at all but Boggie and her team drew me in and I really love it now. I have made my view quite clear on Russia 2015 earlier though one cannot discount that Pollyanna (sic) does have a great voice.

  12. My vote went to Hungary.

Leave a Reply

