150 Comments

Eurovision 2015 Rehearsals: Day 3


vienna eurovision 2015Eurovision 2015 – With two weeks to go to the contest, daily rehearsals start and of course the Eurovision Times will do its best to cover them; here’s for the first rehearsals to the first half of semifinal 2: pics and vids will be officially released and we get to discuss, debate, analyze, predict…

Here’s tomorrow’s schedule:

There will therefore be 8 countries getting their first taste of the stage and first impression from it. As usual, in first go, countries rarely reveal everything from their staging, definitely not the clothes. But the fans get an idea of what direction the performance is heading towards. Usually, the official site publishes photo sets from rehearsals and a short clip (around 90 seconds) about the artist’s impressions around 40 minutes later. Last year it was not possible for any fan sites to record anything else, so you’ll have to just read what everyone there thought about it without seeing more with your own eyes (and of course hear with your own ears).

Don’t forget, the recap article will be published as soon as possible, considering the girls are in Vienna and I still have to work. But the girls will keep us upbdated and all of our friends in the ET community will post links as soon as they’re out to keep the discussion going!

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

150 comments on “Eurovision 2015 Rehearsals: Day 3

  1. Portugal : The hats and the outfit are a bit off but Leonor has stepped up her game vocally since FdC and the visuals are tasteful. My feelings are the same as with San Marino : A for effort (minus hats and PVC pants) and I hope Eleonor avoids the last place in the semi.

    Czech Republic : I really enjoy watching their interviews, they are such lively people (and Vaclav is one sexy guy..). The song is up my alley with its goth – ish mood and their vocals seemed good today. Nice, ominous backdrop, good costumes. I do not get the whole “shoes off” though. I do hope it has a chance, I would really love to see them in the final but it seems unlikely I am afraid.

  2. Lithuania : Cute as expected. Didn’t like the background (made me dizzy) neither Vaida’s styling (too conservative). Qualifier?
    Ireland : <3 One of the best songs this year ! The whole package is so nostalgic and sweet. Netherlands 14 vibes…
    San Marino : Better than expected !!!
    Montenegro : Classy but rather predictable. Borderline !
    Malta : Good ! They are fighting for one of the last tickets. What I saw from the snippet makes me believe they are IN !
    Norway : Oh my…She sounds terrible and their outfits don't fit the gloomy atmosphere of the song. A surprise non qualifier?
    Portugal : She is confident but the song is way too flat to impress. Sorry. I liked the hats though!
    Czech R : Quite impressive vocals especially by Vaclav ! If we are judging on performance and only they definitely deserve it over Norway despite the latter having a superior song!

  3. My highs today : Ireland, Czech R
    Malta and San Marino did better than expected
    My lows : Norway :(

  4. Overall today :

    YES : Ireland, San Marino, Montenegro, Portugal, Czech Republic
    MAYBE : Lithuania, Malta
    NO : Norway (unfortunately)

  5. Finally got home, did not eat yet but I might do the recap article right now so people don’t yell lol

    In the meantime, this comic strip from the USA about the contest, which for once is quite right on the contest (it does say “90% of the music is crap”, but nowadays it’s right, and they actually acknowledge national finals), and was nice and touching: https://thenib.com/your-illustrated-introduction-to-eurovision-207db27a989b

  6. The voting for the 1st half of the 2nd semi at the press center.Reporting live :P :

  7. I’m not ready to count San Marino out yet. While I for the moment think they’re out, they could just as well be the shocker qualifiers of the year. Many people might fall for the charming and cheesy innocence they’re showing.

    Czech Republic and Portugal on the other hand are doomed. If one of them qualifies, my jaw will drop down to the middle of the Earth.

  8. Just in from an evening of canvassing for the Yes Vote for the Marriage Referendum we have here in Ireland next week and am so pleased to see Ireland getting such positive reviews. I love the backdrop for Molly and really hope she can work on connecting with the audience. She needs to stop looking at the piano keys, she isn’t really playing it after all!. Lithuania – I see what it’s doing but I just am not that crazy about it and the kiss is so twee. He is rather cute though. San Marino – not bad but it’s the whole let’s save the world that I can’t warm to, I wish them luck though. Malta was okay but I can’t see Amber qualifying which is a shame for lovely Malta. Montenegro is very good as I knew it would be. Norway – Since this wasn’t the proper backdrop it’s hard to make a proper assessment but Deborah looks beautiful. I still expect this to make it. Portugal – well what a turn up for the books, I liked it! I wish Leonor and Portugal all the best (I also like the hats :)) Czech Republic – again , I like this one and really hope they can qualify if only to give them the impetus to enter again next year.

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

