6 Comments

Moldova: Meet Eduard Romanyuta


Eduard RomanyutaMoldova – After failing to qualify for the first time in their history, Moldova hope to see the final again with the help of Eduard Romanyuta. After a controversial final. Eduard was chosen to represent the country with his song “I Want Your Love” in the first semi final

Song: “I Want Your Love”
Composers: Erik Lewander, Hayley Aitken, Tom Andrews

About Eduard Romanyuta:
Twenty-Two year old Eduard was born in Ternopil, Ukraine and has been singing since he was four years old. At the age of five he performed for the Ukranian President. He has taken part in contests all over Europe including Bulgaria and Italy and has tried on several occasions to represent the Ukraine. The furthest he got was in 2012 where he came 5th.
Even though he has found success as a singer winning over 28 international singing competitions, Eduard has two degrees and is currently working towards a PhD with a thesis in the international competition of tax systems and tax policy of Ukraine in the context of Euro integration.
Eduard is an independent artist with his own record label

Eduard Romanyuta

Eduard was chosen to represent Moldova in the National Final O Melodie Pentru Europa 2015. His win was one of much controversy after reports of Eduard voting for himself backstage. He won with a total of 13,500 televotes. That was 3,892 more than the public’s runner up DoReDoS. He came second in the jury vote
where he was beaten by Valeria Pașa however there were rumours that Eduard’s team had bought votes. Moldova are currently 33rd favourite to win

Lyrics:
(Taken from eurovision.tv)

Intro:
Oh-a-oh

Verse:
Hey girl
Remind me why we ain’t together
We got that magnetic connection
Moving so fast let’s take it slow
Ain’t gonna let you let me go
The picture that you’re paintin’ got me
All anticipating
GO!

Chorus:
Nothing can steal your thunder
Sky-high while you pull me under
Cause you got what I want, what I want
What I want want want want
Yeah baby let me show ya (show ya)
You got me trippin’ over (over)
Cause you got what I want, what I want
What I want want want
I want your love
I want your love
I want your love
I want your love

Verse 2:
Hey girl
Even if there’s stormy weather
You got my heart beat-beating faster
And I’m not gonna let you down
No ya feet ain’t gonna touch the ground (ground)
No-Oh
The picture that you’re paintin’ got me
All anticipating
GO!

Chorus 2:
Nothing can steal your thunder
Sky-high while you pull me under
Cause you got what I want, what I want
What I want want want want
Yeah baby let me show ya (show ya)
You got me trippin’ over (over)
Cause you got what I want, what I want
What I want want want
I want your love
I want your love
I want your love
I want your love

Bridge/Interlude:
Oh yeah
(Oh, oh, oh, oh)
The picture that you’re painting
Got me anticipating
Go!
Oh, Oh

Chorus 3:
Nothing can steal your thunder
Sky-high while you pull me under
Cause you got what I want, what I want
What I want want want want (I want your love)
Yeah baby let me show ya (show ya)
You got me trippin’ over (over)
Cause you got what I want, what I want
What I want want want
I want your love (I want your love)
Nothing can steal your thunder
Sky-high while you pull me under
Cause you got what I want, what I want
What I want want want want
Yeah baby let me show ya (show ya)
You got me trippin’ over (over)
Cause you got what I want, what I want
What I want want want
I want your love
I want your love
I want your love
I want your love

Eduard Romanyuta on Social Media:
Twitter: @romanyuta
Facebook: Link
Website: Link

Last: Greece
Next: Latvia

6 comments on “Moldova: Meet Eduard Romanyuta

  1. One of my favourites this year. I love the song – right up my alley and he was one of my faves in the Moldovan Final. Moldova are in my Top 10 – again because they ain’t been there since “So Lucky”

    I really like Eduard too… he comes across as a really nice guy in the interviews I have seen and he’s done a good job promoting his song this year – He’s on my list to meet in Vienna

    There are only three more countries to go now until I have written all 40. Latvia is next then Hungary and I have purposely left Belgium for the end lol

  2. In my bottom 3 but good luck anyway. Celebrate diversity!

  3. I think Moldova also failed to qualify in 2008 (that awful woman with the teddy bear)

    This Moldovan entry is a great song, but by a bad singer, I really don’t like his singing voice (or lack of) but the song does provide some much needed energy in an otherwise dull line up.

    I had initially hoped after a long string of ballads it would be a welcome relief and voted through to the final, however as its now on first, that effect will be non existant and I think I can safely say it wont be in the final.

    For me its still in my Top 5 though

  4. 2/10
    #39/40
    #15/16
    Prediction : I think we might not get rid of this so quickly…

  5. Better than Israel

Leave a Reply

