13 Comments

Ireland: Meet Molly Sterling


Molly SterlingIreland – In 2014, after four years of being in the final, Ireland failed to qualify but this year RTE hope to do better with Molly Sterling. Molly Sterling will represent Ireland in the second semi final with her song “Playing with Numbers” which was chosen by National Final

Song: “Playing with Numbers”
Composers: Molly Sterling, Greg French

About Molly Sterling:
At seventeen years old, Molly who was born in County Tipperary, Ireland is one of this years many teenage participants. She is totally self taught in singing and in playing the Piano which she has been doing since the age of eleven. She has been working on her debut album along with singer/songwriter Greg French who helped her write her Eurovision entry.
She cites Meatloaf, The Eagles and Queen as her inspiration as well as Beyonce, Stevie Nicks and Lana Del Ray as her favourite artists. She is also trained in Kickboxing so you better not mess with her.

Molly Sterling

Molly beat off four other finalists in the Eurosong edition of The Late Late Show in February including runner up Kat Mahon and Eurosong regular Nikki Kavanagh. Molly has the public to thank as she only ranked third with the jury after Kat and Swede Erika Selin. Ireland are currently 25th favourite to win in Vienna.

Lyrics:
(Taken from eurovision.tv)

Do I owe you something
I think I do
They tied our hands
But I cut through
In the arms of the potion
They found our truth
And I made a girl
Abandoned youth and

Made the mess in your vision and
See a debt to be paid
To give a little love was all that I wanted
Give a little love was all my intent and I
Was playing with the numbers and
I didn’t know what it meant

Please don’t remind me
I won’t be your muse
Fragile misguided minds like mine
Only know how to use
Whil I played with white lies and fiction
Unbeknownst to you
I played the victim
Well that was the last time I faced you and

Made the mess in your vision and
See a debt to be paid
To give a little love was all that I wanted
Give a little love was all my intent and I
Was playing with the numbers and
I didn’t know what it meant

I can watch from afar from my art on my
Own all along I was lost I was wild this is
Wrong I can’t force this just watch as the surface
Surrenders it all

Made the mess in your vision and
See a debt to be paid
to give a little was all that I wanted
Give a little love was all my intent and
I was playing with the numbers and
I didn’t know what it meant

Molly Sterling on Social Media:
Twitter: @SterlingMolly
Facebook: Link
YouTube: Link
Website: Link

Last: Lithuania
Next: Greece

13 comments on “Ireland: Meet Molly Sterling

  1. I still think that this one might do a Joan Franka, a nice song butchered live due to the nerves running amok. I hope that Molly will prove me wrong.

  2. Since the article is on Ireland,here is Niamh Kavanagh’s opinion on 2015 esc entries.This is part one:

  3. Im very proud of our entry this year, but it breaks my heart that i have absolutely no faith in it doing well D:D:D:

  4. I actually don’t mind 25th in the betting, If it was like 40-35th in the betting it would be a no hoper. But being 25th in the betting means there is a slither of hope of it surprising xD but that could be patriotic optimism!

Leave a Reply

