20 Comments

TEKO 2015: Vote in QF4!


TEKO 2015 smTHE Eurovision Knockout 2015 – It’s time to vote in the last of the quarter-final of this year’s competition!  Today sees Belgium go head to head with Slovenia, and you’ll only have 1 day to vote for each so make sure you check the site daily!

The Quarter-final draw:

QF 1: Romania v Norway

QF2: Australia v Sweden

QF3: The Netherlands v Israel

QF4: Belgium v Slovenia

It’s time to start voting in the Quarter-finals!

EUROVISION KNOCKOUT 2015 – QF4

Please listen to the two competing entries:

Belgium  Belgium– Loïc Nottet – ‘Rhythm inside

Slovenia  Slovenia – Maraaya – ‘Here for you

To hear the song click on the respective flag!

The Voting:

As you have now listened to both songs, let’s go on with the voting. Please vote for your personal favourite out of the two songs.

Europe… start voting now! (and visitors from the rest of the world of course!)

Unlike other polls on this website you will not see the current standings of the voting! The qualifiers of the QFs will be revealed on this blog every day, so stay tuned!

20 comments on “TEKO 2015: Vote in QF4!

  1. Slovenia : #5/40
    Belgium : #20/40
    Obvious choice!
    PS : I still believe Belgium is gonna be a shocking NON qualifier!

    • It will qualify!You need to be patient and relax for the next 20 days.Belgium IS qualifying. ;)

      • His live vocals, while a bit ropy towards the end, are generally solid, so the staging will be make or break. A lot of close shots on Loic wouldn’t hurt ;)

        My vote went to Belgium. It easily topped my American teenager jury review, as well as my own. Slovenia, however, sounds great in a recap, and will easily get into the final and get a respectable result.

        • The thing with Belgium this year is that the song is distinctive and contemporary so i would be shocked if he fails to qualify.

      • Reminds me a lot of Guitar with Norway 2013…

        • Actually,Norway 2013 was Guitar’s nightmare.lol but Donnie was also sure that Margaret could be a shocking non qualifier or that she would land somewhere around 20th place in the final. :P
          I don’t really know if Belgium’s staging is going to be effective but since he loves Sia and Lorde so much,i feel that they have worked on it too.

  2. I threw a coin and Slovenia won.

  3. Slovenia although i also like Belgium.

  4. IMO two of the best songs this season. My vote went to Slovenia.

  5. My vote went to Belgium, my favorite, above Slovenia my #4. Sad that not both will be in semis.

    In the last skype gang vote before rehearsals (Niclas, Patrick, Marc P., Randomvan, Nick and me), Belgium won by 1pt above Slovenia and only a few above Latvia 3rd. So yeah, both are popular. Btw Austria came 4th and was the only song in everybody’s top 10!

  6. This is possibly my most difficult duel yet because I love both songs, but Maraaya is slightly above Loïc in my top 5, so Maraaya it is.

    I agree that a few choice close-ups of Loïc will help. I think viewers will be spellbound by his sexy gurning! Maraaya might cause confusion with the headphones and hopefully this won’t distract viewers from the luscious pop song.

  7. Both songs are good. However, “Rhythm Inside” is loosing a bit of its initial fascination, so my vote goes to “Here For You”.

    It’s a very well written song with a charming retro sound to it. It “only” gets 9/12 from me, as the lyrics are rather banal – plus overall the song is a bit too “cool” for my taste. Technically one of the best songs this year, but probably not something I would buy on CD.

  8. Slovenia but I still like Belgium as well.

  9. Belgium. Simple as that. Best song of the year. The thought of it not qualifying upsets me

  10. slovenia-one of my candidates for #1 this year

  11. Slovenia has to win this year!!!

  12. This is my one true dreaded duel, my 2 versus my 3 :( Im actually not gonna vote on this, its so hard to choose :/

  13. I voted for Belgium.

  14. sLOVEnia !!!

    Whereas Beligum fades down my rankings, Slovenia continues to rise (like a phoenix even!)

Leave a Reply

