39 Comments

TEKO 2015: Vote in QF2!


TEKO 2015 smTHE Eurovision Knockout 2015 – It’s time to vote in the second quarter-final of this year’s competition!  Today sees Australia take on the favourite Sweden, and you’ll only have 1 day to vote for each so make sure you check the site daily!

The Quarter-final draw:

QF 1: Romania v Norway

QF2: Australia v Sweden

QF3: The Netherlands v Israel

QF4: Belgium v Slovenia

It’s time to start voting in the Quarter-finals!

EUROVISION KNOCKOUT 2015 – QF2

Please listen to the two competing entries:

australia  Australia – Guy Sebastian – ‘Tonight Again’

Sweden  Sweden – Måns Zelmerlöw – ‘Heroes’

To hear the song click on the respective flag!

The Voting:

As you have now listened to both songs, let’s go on with the voting. Please vote for your personal favourite out of the two songs.

Europe… start voting now! (and visitors from the rest of the world of course!)

Unlike other polls on this website you will not see the current standings of the voting! The qualifiers of the QFs will be revealed on this blog every day, so stay tuned!

 

39 comments on “TEKO 2015: Vote in QF2!

  1. I voted for Sweden. And I’m Australian. Sorrynotsorry!!

  2. Both songs are not really my cup of tea. My vote goes to Sweden.

  3. Australia has a better song.
    Go Aussies!

  4. Love the Australian song, love the country Australia and so glad they are in this year.

    But my vote goes to the better song, to the home of Eurovision, to Sweden!!!

  5. sweden cuz australia annoys me (reminds me of uptown funk which is constantly on the radio)

  6. Australia…. I hate Sweden more and more with each listen. So generic

  7. Voted for Sweden :-)

  8. Sweden. Because Australia doesn’t belong in eurovision.

    • So a country thats 80% European, loves the ESC and its fans and has been watching for over 30 years doesn’t belong in Eurovision, but countries like Azerbaijan and Russia (one of whom not in Europe and only took an interest 8 years ago the other which hates Europe and its liberalism and the majority of esc fans and has twice tried to create its own rival contest) somehow do?

      Also forgive me if I’m mistaken but as its the EBU’s contest I assumed the EBU would have the final say on who does and does not belong in Eurovision.

  9. Sweden.

  10. Sweden!And i agree with Orest.I feel the people writing the song really like “Uptown funk”.

  11. As you all know, my vote went to Sweden, because I’ve decided to ignore Australia’s presence.

    • Off to FLDC 6!

      • I think you are talking to me and stommie. As far as I am concerned, Australia’s presence was very badly handled and I’ve explained why in several occasions. I like the song, but I completely diagree with the process. We can’t avoid politics all the time.

        • I can understand the criticism of how the EBU handled the announcement, ie after the other 39 countries had all submitted, but I don’t think you can blame Australia for that surely. They’ve been huge fans for over 30 years thats longer than I’ve been alive and longer than a lot of new entrants have even been on the map.

          They’ve wanted to take part forever and 1 year the EBU said ok you participate just this once, and they accepted, can you really blame Australia for that?

          Also I’m curious if EBU had announced say back in August 2014 that Australia would be eligible to compete in 2015 would that have changed your mind at all? Equally if Australia win and get to enter again next year would your view be the same, even though EBU has announced well over a year in advance that Aus could enter in 2016 if they won?

          • Max, as I said before, rules should have been changed first and Australia should have been sent to the semis. The fact that they bought their place in the final does not bode well at all. Time will tell.

            • On the other hand,i don’t want rules to change and allow all the countries of the world in the contest,

            • Neither do I, but if one is going for it, then it should be done properly. Anyway, it is clear that this is mostly a money-based decision.

            • Yet you don’t refuse to vote for any of the other members of the Big 5?

              And you didnt answer my question about whether if they had announced their eligibility in August (ie before any national selection opening in September) would that have been ok.

            • We’ve already covered this, Max. The Big Five rule is not perfect, but it is sort of inevitable. I never refused to vote for any of them. I could have accepted Australia’s presence, if the rules had been changed before the invitation was made and if they had been sent to the semis. As I also said before, the EBU can auction off all the places in the final if they so choose, as long as they change the rules first and forget about what the contest started to be all about. I have to go now. :)

  12. You should be voting on song and NOT the country it’s representing – why be political about it?

  13. I like both songs but voted for Sweden because of the Måns factor. :)

  14. I’ve got soMe mixed feelings about Australian participation! IMO EBU would rather support Ukraine financially and encourage their presence!
    also Wonder if Qatar joined – who would represent Qatar in ESC? Maybe Justin Biber?

    I voted for Sweden! Not because I boycott Australia!

    • Or Kazakhstan.I read that the supreme leader won 97.7% of the vote.

      • Lol! I read it today! Ridicuous! There is a tale here about the democratic elections in Post Soviet area..
        “Once upon of time the presidents of USA, France and Armenia travel together in the same plane. Absentmindedly plane starts to fell down. The presidents notice that there is only one parachute and start to think who is the one among them that should use the only chance of survival. Presidents decide to make democratic closed poll to find out who will use the parachute. After calculations of bulletins the president of Armenia wins the poll, he takes the parachute and leaves the plane.
        They say that the last 3 minutes of their lifes the American and French presidents spent discussing how Armenian president could get 5 votes if there were only 3 voters…”

  15. Off topic. Sorry!!
    Today Geneology members made a press interview http://esctoday.com/101336/armenia-genealogys-first-press-conference/ and after that they met the president of Armenia and recived citizenships http://www.tert.am/am/news/2015/04/27/sargsyan/1659542 (photos)!!

  16. B-side of “Uptown Funk” or one of “Lovers On the Sun”…both destined to do well but I hope to do a little less with each time I hear either entry.

  17. Voted Australia.

  18. Sweden, it’s better in every department to the Aussie song.

  19. Hey guys-love reading the blog and all of your comments. A few weeks back, I would have easily voted for Sweden, and honestly, I think it will out-do our entry on the night. But the more I listen to the songs, the more I favour Australia. It is joyous and fun, and Guy is doing us proud in live performances. I’m tired of all the comparisons of these songs to other pop songs-neither has been brought up for plagiarism charges, so let’s just move past it. Night all, or good morn I guess for most of you.

  20. I am not voting but I know who is gonna win here😜
    Love both guys very much though😊

Leave a Reply

